Personal tools

Leadership Team

Albuquerque Public Schools is led by a team of committed, distinguished, and highly accomplished individuals working to improve the education of Albuquerque children. Together, this group guides the Albuquerque Public School District.

Superintendent's Cabinet


  • Shelly Green Shelly Green
    Executive Director of
    the APS Service Center
  • Steve Gallegos Steve Gallegos
    Chief of Police
  • John Dufay John Dufay
    Executive Director of Operations
  • Kristine Meurer Kristine Meurer
    Executive Director of Student, Family, and
    Community Supports
  • Shannon Barnhill Shannon Barnhill
    Executive Director of APS Education Foundation
  • Mark GarciaMark Garcia
    Executive Director of Office of Innovation
  • Valerie Hoose Valerie Hoose
    Executive Director of Labor Relations
  • Aimee Milazzo Amelia Milazzo
    Executive Director Curriculum and Instruction
  • ShellMarie Harris Shellmarie Harris
    Executive Director of Educational Technology
  • Johanna King Johanna King
    Communications Director

ShellMarie Harris

Penelope Buschardt
Executive Director
Title I