Personal tools

OEE Events

Welcome to the Equity and Engagement Events Page. Explore past, current, and future events sorted Sponsored District Events, Community Events, and Heritage Months! Events on the community calendar are hosted by organizations and members of the community. Not all events are directly sponsored by the Division of Equity and Engagement.

All Upcoming Events

  • Browse the list of upcoming events listed in chronological order.

Zia Pueblo Feast Day

Monday, August 15, 2022

 

Isleta Pueblo Feast Day

Sunday, August 28, 2022

Many Pueblos are closed to the public at this time due to COVID restrictions. We highly recommend calling each Pueblo at least two days in advance to confirm that the dances listed below will take place. Events may also be cancelled due to weather or other tribal events.

 Hispanic Heritage Month (through Oct. 15)

Thursday, September 15, 2022

 

 Disability Employment Awareness Month

Saturday, October 1, 2022

 

 Indigenous Peoples Day

Monday, October 10, 2022

 

 Native American Heritage Month

Tuesday, November 1, 2022

Heritage Month is also an opportune time to educate the general public about tribes, to raise general awareness about the unique challenges Native people have faced both historically and in the present, and the ways in which tribal citizens have worked to conquer these challenges.

 Black History Month

Wednesday, February 1, 2023

February is Black History Month. We honor the history, contributions, and struggles of African Americans and People of African Descent.

 Women's History Month

Wednesday, March 1, 2023

 

 Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month

Monday, May 1, 2023

The month of May is Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month. We pay tribute to the generations of Asian Pacific Islanders who have enriched America's History.

 Jewish American Heritage Month

Monday, May 1, 2023

 

 LGBT Pride Month

Thursday, June 1, 2023

 

Cochiti Pueblo Feast Day

Friday, July 14, 2023

 

Santa Ana Pueblo Feast Day

Wednesday, July 26, 2023

 

Picuris Pueblo Feast Day

Thursday, August 10, 2023

 

Santa Clara Pueblo Feast Day

Saturday, August 12, 2023