Personal tools

2022-2023

Events from July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2023

 APS Employee Wellness Fair

3315 Louisiana Blvd NE Albuquerque, NM 87110

Thursday, October 6, 2022, 7:30 AM to 3:30 PM

Employees will have access to APS Benefits vendors and Benefit Specialists, information on medical and non-medical benefits, and assistance with online open enrollment.

East Mountain Extravaganza Community Health Fair

11799 NM 337, Tijeras, NM, 87059

Saturday, October 22, 2022, 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM

Roosevelt MS, with the support of A. Montoya ES & San Antonio STEM Elementary, present a health fair for the East Mountain community which features on-site Medicaid/SNAP enrollment, a blood drive, a vaccination clinic & fun activities for the whole family!

Annual Turkey Shoot Archery Competition

3501 6th St. NW Albuquerque, NM 87107

Saturday, November 12, 2022, 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Garfield Middle School's Leadership program archery competition.

 Esports Community Expo & New Mexico Championship Series

Berna Facio Professional Development Complex,3315 Louisiana Blvd. NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110

Saturday, November 12, 2022, 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM

 

Title IX 50th Anniversary Celebration

Berna Facio Professional Development Center 3312 Louisiana Blvd. NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110

Friday, December 2, 2022, 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM

 

 City of Albuquerque Twinkle Light Parade

Along Central Ave., traveling west from Washington St. to Girard Blvd.

Saturday, December 3, 2022, 5:15 PM to 7:00 PM

Join APS staff and students at the the 2022 Twinkle Light Parade!

International Migrants Day

Sunday, December 18, 2022

 

 New Year's Eve

Saturday, December 31, 2022

 

 Extended Calendar Second Semester Begins

Wednesday, January 4, 2023

 

 Traditional Calendar Second Semester Begins

Thursday, January 5, 2023

 

 New Mexico's Birthday

Friday, January 6, 2023

 

 Girls Swimming & Diving Metro Championships

Saturday, January 14, 2023

 

 Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, January 16, 2023

 

 Boys Swimming & Diving Metro Championships

Saturday, January 21, 2023

 

 Chinese New Year

Sunday, January 22, 2023

 

 National School Choice Week

Sunday, January 22, 2023 to Saturday, January 28, 2023

 

 Wrestling Metro Championships

Friday, January 27, 2023 to Saturday, January 28, 2023

 

 Middle School Progress Reports (February)

Friday, February 3, 2023

 

School Counseling Week

Monday, February 6, 2023 to Friday, February 10, 2023