Personal tools

2022-2023

Events from July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2023

 APS Employee Wellness Fair

3315 Louisiana Blvd NE Albuquerque, NM 87110

Thursday, October 6, 2022, 7:30 AM to 3:30 PM

Employees will have access to APS Benefits vendors and Benefit Specialists, information on medical and non-medical benefits, and assistance with online open enrollment.

East Mountain Extravaganza Community Health Fair

11799 NM 337, Tijeras, NM, 87059

Saturday, October 22, 2022, 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM

Roosevelt MS, with the support of A. Montoya ES & San Antonio STEM Elementary, present a health fair for the East Mountain community which features on-site Medicaid/SNAP enrollment, a blood drive, a vaccination clinic & fun activities for the whole family!

 Rudolfo Anaya I Love to Read Day

Sunday, October 30, 2022

 

SAT

Saturday, November 5, 2022

 

 Election Day

Tuesday, November 8, 2022

 

 Middle School Progress Reports (November)

Thursday, November 10, 2022

 

 Veterans Day

Friday, November 11, 2022

 

Jemez Pueblo Feast Day

Saturday, November 12, 2022

 

Tesuque Pueblo Feast Day

Saturday, November 12, 2022

 

Annual Turkey Shoot Archery Competition

3501 6th St. NW Albuquerque, NM 87107

Saturday, November 12, 2022, 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Garfield Middle School's Leadership program archery competition.

 Esports Community Expo & New Mexico Championship Series

Berna Facio Professional Development Complex,3315 Louisiana Blvd. NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110

Saturday, November 12, 2022, 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM

 

 Parent / Teacher Conferences

Monday, November 21, 2022 to Tuesday, November 22, 2022

 

 Thanksgiving Holiday

Wednesday, November 23, 2022 to Friday, November 25, 2022

 

 Thanksgiving Day

Thursday, November 24, 2022

 

 Board of Education Community Conversation at Cibola High

1510 Ellison Dr NW, Albuquerque, NM 87114

Thursday, December 1, 2022, 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Please join the Albuquerque Public Schools Board of Education at one or more public listening events in November and December. ASL interpreters will be attending this Community Conversation.

Title IX 50th Anniversary Celebration

Berna Facio Professional Development Center 3312 Louisiana Blvd. NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110

Friday, December 2, 2022, 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM

 

SAT

Saturday, December 3, 2022

 

 City of Albuquerque Twinkle Light Parade

Along Central Ave., traveling west from Washington St. to Girard Blvd.

Saturday, December 3, 2022, 5:15 PM to 7:00 PM

Join APS staff and students at the the 2022 Twinkle Light Parade!

 Board of Education Community Conversation at Albuquerque High (all Spanish session)

800 Odelia Rd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102

Monday, December 5, 2022, 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Please join the Albuquerque Public Schools Board of Education at one or more public listening events in November and December.

Dance & Cheer APS Invite

Friday, December 9, 2022 to Saturday, December 10, 2022