Personal tools

2022-2023

Events from July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2023

 10th Annual Job Fair

3912 Isleta Blvd SW Albuquerque, N 87105

Wednesday, July 20, 2022, 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM

10th Annual Sen Michael Padilla Job Fair, featuring over 85 high quality employers

 APS Transfer Expo & Job Fair

3315 Louisiana Blvd NE Albuquerque, NM 87110

Wednesday, July 13, 2022, 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM

Albuquerque Public Schools needs nurses, IT techs, educational assistants, bus drivers, custodians, food service workers, maintenance workers, coaches, and substitute teachers.

 Got Shots? Immunization Clinic

6701 Fortuna Rd. NW Albuquerque, NM

Wednesday, July 27, 2022, 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM

"Got Shots?" provides opportunities for children to stay up-to-date on their immunizations regardless of insurance status.

 Extended Calendar First Day of School

Thursday, August 4, 2022

 

 Traditional Calendar First Day of School

Wednesday, August 10, 2022

 

 Middle School Progress Reports

Friday, September 9, 2022

 

 End of First 6 Weeks

Friday, September 16, 2022

 

 End of First Quarter

Friday, October 14, 2022

 

 Daylight Savings Ends (Clocks Back)

Sunday, November 6, 2022

 

 Parent / Teacher Conferences

Tuesday, November 22, 2022 to Wednesday, November 23, 2022

 

 End of First Trimester

Tuesday, November 1, 2022

 

 End of Second 6 Weeks

Tuesday, November 1, 2022

 

 Middle School Progress Reports (November)

Thursday, November 10, 2022

 

 Traditional Calendar End of First Semester

Tuesday, December 20, 2022

 

 Traditional Calendar Second Semester Begins

Thursday, January 5, 2023

 

 Extended Calendar Teacher Training

Tuesday, January 3, 2023

 

 End of Fourth 6 Weeks

Friday, February 17, 2023

 

 End of Second Trimester

Friday, February 17, 2023

 

 Middle School Progress Reports (February)

Friday, February 3, 2023

 

 Elementary & Middle School Conferences

Thursday, March 16, 2023 to Friday, March 17, 2023

 

 End of Third 6 Weeks

Tuesday, December 20, 2022

 

 End of Third Quarter

Wednesday, March 8, 2023

 

 End of Fifth 6 Weeks

Friday, April 14, 2023

 

 Middle School Progress Reports (April)

Friday, April 21, 2023

 

 Traditional Calendar Last Day of School

Thursday, May 25, 2023

 

 Extended Calendar Last Day of School

Thursday, June 1, 2023

 

 Extended Calendar End of First Semester

Friday, December 16, 2022

 

 Extended Calendar Second Semester Begins

Wednesday, January 4, 2023

 

 Traditional Calendar Teacher Training

Wednesday, January 4, 2023

 

 Soccer Metro Championships

Tuesday, August 30, 2022 to Friday, September 2, 2022

 

 Substitute Appreciation Week

Monday, September 5, 2022 to Friday, September 9, 2022

 

 Volleyball Metro Championships

Friday, September 9, 2022 to Saturday, September 10, 2022

 

 Cross Country Metro Championships

Saturday, October 8, 2022

 

 IT Professional Day

Tuesday, September 20, 2022

 

 Fall Begins

Thursday, September 22, 2022

 

 Fall Break - All Schools

Friday, October 7, 2022

 

 Fall Break - Traditional Calendar

Thursday, October 6, 2022

 

 School Lunch Week

Monday, October 10, 2022 to Friday, October 14, 2022

 

 School Bus Safety Week

Monday, October 17, 2022 to Friday, October 21, 2022

 

 Boss's Day (observed)

Monday, October 17, 2022

 

 Dance & Cheer Metro Championships

Friday, December 9, 2022 to Saturday, December 10, 2022

 

 Basketball Metro Championships

Tuesday, January 3, 2023 to Saturday, January 7, 2023

 

 Girls Swimming & Diving Metro Championships

Saturday, January 14, 2023

 

 Boys Swimming & Diving Metro Championships

Saturday, January 21, 2023

 

 Wrestling Metro Championships

Friday, January 27, 2023 to Saturday, January 28, 2023

 

 Baseball Metro Championships

Tuesday, March 14, 2023 to Saturday, March 18, 2023

 

 Softball Metro Championships

Wednesday, March 15, 2023 to Saturday, March 18, 2023