Personal tools

2021-2022

Events from July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2022

 First Day for ELTP Schools

Wednesday, August 4, 2021

 

First Day of Kindergarten & Preschool

Friday, August 13, 2021

 

Rosh Hashanah

Monday, September 6, 2021 to Wednesday, September 8, 2021

 

Middle School Progress Reports

Thursday, September 9, 2021

 

 Constitution Day

Friday, September 17, 2021

 

End of First 6 Weeks

Friday, September 17, 2021

 

 Autumn Begins

Wednesday, September 22, 2021

 

Fall Break

Thursday, October 7, 2021 to Friday, October 8, 2021

 

 National School Lunch Week

Monday, October 11, 2021 to Friday, October 15, 2021

 

End of First Quarter

Tuesday, October 12, 2021

 

 National School Bus Safety Week

Monday, October 18, 2021 to Friday, October 22, 2021

 

 Halloween

Sunday, October 31, 2021

 

 Rudolfo Anaya I Love to Read Day

Saturday, October 30, 2021

 

 Daylight Savings Ends (Clocks Back)

Sunday, November 7, 2021

 

Election Day

Tuesday, November 2, 2021

 

Parent / Teacher Conferences

Monday, November 22, 2021 to Tuesday, November 23, 2021

 

End of First Trimester

Monday, November 1, 2021

 

End of Second 6 Weeks

Monday, November 1, 2021

 

 Hanukkah

Sunday, November 28, 2021 to Monday, December 6, 2021

 

Middle School Progress Reports (November)

Friday, November 12, 2021

 

 Thanksgiving Break

Wednesday, November 24, 2021 to Friday, November 26, 2021

 

 Thanksgiving Day

Thursday, November 25, 2021

 

 Veterans Day

Thursday, November 11, 2021

 

End of First Semester

Friday, December 17, 2021

 

Winter Break

Monday, December 20, 2021 to Friday, December 31, 2021

 

First Day of Second Semester

Tuesday, January 4, 2022

 

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, January 17, 2022

 

 National School Choice Week

Monday, January 24, 2022 to Friday, January 28, 2022

 

Professional Development for School Staff

Monday, January 3, 2022

 

 Chinese New Year

Wednesday, February 2, 2022

 

End of Fourth 6 Weeks

Friday, February 18, 2022

 

End of Second Trimester

Friday, February 18, 2022

 

Middle School Progress Reports (February)

Friday, February 4, 2022

 

 National School Counseling Week

Monday, February 7, 2022 to Friday, February 11, 2022

 

President's Day

Monday, February 21, 2022

 

 Valentine's Day

Monday, February 14, 2022

 

 Educational Assistants Day

Wednesday, March 2, 2022

 

Elementary & Middle School Conferences

Thursday, March 17, 2022 to Friday, March 18, 2022

 

End of Third Quarter

Tuesday, March 8, 2022

 

Spring Break

Monday, March 21, 2022 to Friday, March 25, 2022

 

 Administrative Professionals Day

Wednesday, April 27, 2022

 

 Earth Day

Friday, April 22, 2022

 

 Easter

Sunday, April 17, 2022

 

End of Fifth 6 Weeks

Friday, April 8, 2022

 

Middle School Progress Reports (April)

Tuesday, April 19, 2022

 

 Ramadan

Saturday, April 2, 2022

 

Vernal Holiday

Friday, April 15, 2022 to Monday, April 18, 2022

 

Last Day of School

Wednesday, May 25, 2022

 

Memorial Day

Monday, May 30, 2022

Memorial Day honors and remembers those who gave their lives while serving the country.

 Mother's Day

Sunday, May 8, 2022

 

 National School Nurse Day

Wednesday, May 11, 2022

 

 Teacher Appreciation Week

Monday, May 2, 2022 to Friday, May 6, 2022

 

Weather Make-Up Day (ELTP Schools)

Friday, June 3, 2022

 

Weather Make-Up Days

Thursday, May 26, 2022 to Friday, May 27, 2022

 

Graduation Week

Monday, May 9, 2022 to Saturday, May 14, 2022

 

 Father's Day

Sunday, June 19, 2022

 

 Flag Day

Tuesday, June 14, 2022

 

Weather Make-Up Day (ELTP Schools)

Monday, June 6, 2022

 

 Listening Tour: Change Into What

This is a Virtual Event

Tuesday, September 7, 2021, 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Join us on Tuesday, Sept. 7 for a virtual town hall as we plot the future for Albuquerque Public Schools.

 Healthy Knights Fall Festival and Immunization Clinic

Del Norte High School, 5323 Montgomery Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110

Thursday, September 30, 2021, 3:00 PM to 7:00 PM

The Healthy Knights Fall Festival features support for those in need, plus immunizations, vaccines, health education, dental screenings, band performances, prizes, and more!

 School Board Candidate Forums

Broadcast live on YouTube

Monday, September 27, 2021, 6:00 PM to Tuesday, September 28, 2021, 7:45 PM

Get to know the candidates who want to represent you and your school district in the upcoming school board member election.

 Meeting for Potential School Board Candidates

Tuesday, August 17, 2021, 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Learn more about the four positions up for election in November during a virtual informational meeting at 6 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 17.

 Miles for Minds 5k Run/Walk

Saturday, April 10, 2021 to Sunday, April 18, 2021

Miles for Minds is a community virtual 5k run walk.

 RMACAC New Mexico College Fair

401 Second Street NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102

Sunday, September 19, 2021, 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM

45th Annual RMACAC New Mexico College Fair in Albuquerque.