You are here: Home Athletics

Athletics

Watch Live Now

 

Contact Information

Physical Address:
6400 Uptown Blvd. NE
Suite 600 West
Albuquerque 87110 Map

Phone: (505) 884-9580
Fax: (505) 830-3383

Full staff listing

Athletic Files

 

Albuquerque Metro Championship Information

 

Access all the Albuquerque Metro Championship information on the department website by clicking here or on the logo above. General Information, Brackets, Results, Schedules and past Champions.

 

Click to view our high school sports calendars:

Contact Us

Main Physical Address:
6400 Uptown Blvd. NE
Suite 600 West
Albuquerque 87110 Map

Main Phone: (505) 884-9580

Main Fax: (505) 830-3383

Staff

Person Title Phone Email
Ken Barreras Director (505) 878-6161 barreras_k@aps.edu
Julie Sanchez Associate Director (505) 878-6159 sanchez_ju@aps.edu
Rich Gerrells Coordinator (Schedules) (505) 878-6163 gerrells@aps.edu
Ed Drangmeister Coordinator (Facilities) (505) 878-6164 drangmeister@aps.edu
Ron Warren Coordinator (Operations) (505) 878-6169 warren_r@aps.edu
Leigh Reddinger Coordinator (Middle School) (505) 878-6168 reddinger_l@aps.edu
Monica McComas Secretary/Bookkeeper (505) 878-6170 mccomas@aps.edu
Sandra Baron Office Manager (505) 878-6162 baron@aps.edu
Renee Munoz Secretary/Bookkeeper (505) 878-6160 munoz_r@aps.edu
Document Actions
Athletics News
Congratulations to the 2014-2015 Albuquerque Metro Spirit Champions
Friday and Saturday, the APS Athletic Department hosted the 4th Annual Albuquerque Metro Spirit Championships at Atrisco Heritage Academy. Congratulations to the following:
Congratulations to the 2014 State Volleyball Champions
Thursday, Friday, and Saturday, the NMAA hosted the State Volleyball Championships at the Santa Ana Star Center. After pool play and a 12 team bracket, the Volleyball team champions were crowned.
2014 Rudy's "Country Store" & Bar-B-Q State Volleyball Championships Presented By Farmers Insurance
Follow the 6A volleyball bracket here. Good luck to Albuquerque, Cibola, Eldorado, La Cueva, Sandia and Volcano Vista as they compete for the "Blue Trophy" this weekend.