Personal tools

School Calendars 2024-2025

Find important calendar dates, quarter grading periods, and Google calendar imports for the 2024-2025 school year.

School Year at a Glance

Most APS schools, including traditional and Transformational Opportunity Pilot Schools (TOPs), will follow the same calendar in 2024-2025. View important dates for each semester:

First Semester Second Semester

Please note that the College & Career High School Calendar follows the CNM Academic Calendar, with some differences.

Grading Periods

View Quarter Grading Periods

Google Calendar Import

Calendar import (.ics) Google Calendar

Download Printable Calendar

Printable 2024-2025 Calendar
(PDF, 177 KB)

Bell Schedules

Schools have varying bell schedules to allow for bus transport needs. View bell schedule information for your school. 

Important Calendar Dates

First Semester Important DatesDescription
Thurs., Aug. 1, 2024
First Day for Teachers and Staff

Professional Development Days - Aug. 1-2 and 5-6
First day of school for teachers and school staff. Learn more about employee work schedules and calendars.

No school for students

Wed., Aug. 7
First Day for Students
First day of school for 1st-12th grade students
Fri., Aug. 9
First Day for Students
First day of school for Pre-K and Kindergarten students
Mon., Sept. 2
Labor Day
Schools closed

Wed. - Thurs., Oct. 9-10
Parent/Teacher Conferences - K-12

No school for students

Fri., Oct. 11
Fall Break
Schools closed
Mon., Oct. 14
Indigenous Peoples Day
Schools closed
Tue., Nov. 5
Election Day
Schools closed
Mon., Nov. 11
Veterans Day
Schools closed 
Wed. - Fri., Nov. 27-29
Thanksgiving Break
Schools closed
Mon., Dec. 23, 2024 to Fri., Jan. 3, 2025
Winter Break
Schools closed

Second Semester Important DatesDescription
Mon. - Tues., Jan. 6-7, 2025
First Day of Second Semester for Teachers and Staff
Professional Development Days
Teachers and staff return from Winter Break
No school for students
Wed., Jan. 8, 2025
First Day of Second Semester
Students return from Winter Break
Mon., Jan. 20
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Schools closed
Mon., Feb. 17
Presidents Day
Schools closed
Mon. - Fri., March 17-21
Spring Break
Schools closed
Wed. - Thurs., April 16-17
Parent/Teacher Conferences - K-12
Asynchronous Learning Day for K-12 students
Fri., April 18
Vernal Holiday
Schools closed
Mon., May 26
Memorial Day
Schools closed
Fri., May 30
Last Day of School
Last day of school

Quarter Grading Periods

  • Quarter One
    • End of first quarter grading term: October 1, 2024
  • Quarter Two
    • End of second quarter grading term: December 20, 2024
  • Quarter Three
    • End of third quarter grading term: March 14, 2025
  • Quarter Four
    • End of fourth quarter grading term: May 30, 2025