Personal tools

School Calendars 2021-2022

Which calendar does my school follow?

  • Traditional Calendar: Almost all APS schools will follow the traditional calendar in 2021-2022.
  • Extended Year Calendar: Students at schools with an extended school year will start five days earlier, and will end the school year five days later. The schools following the Extended Year Calendar are to be determined.
  • CNM Academic Calendar: College and Career High School follows the CNM Academic Calendar.

School Year 2021-2022 At-A-Glance

Traditional and Extended Year: Monthly View

Calendar import (.ics) Google Calendar

Traditional and Extended Year: Important Dates

First day of school for Extended Year and Traditional Year Calendars
DescriptionExtended Year CalendarTraditional Calendar
Teacher and School
Staff First Day of school
Wed., July 28, 2021 Wed., August 4, 2021
Student's First Day
of school
Wed., August 4, 2021 Wed., August 11, 2021
First semester holidays, breaks, and
conferences for both calendars
DescriptionDateStatus
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 6, 2021 Schools and Admin
offices closed.
Fall Break Thursday, Oct. 7 and
Friday, Oct. 8, 2021
Schools closed.
Election Day Tuesday, Nov. 2, 2021 Schools closed.
Veterans Day Thursday, Nov. 11, 2021 Schools closed.
First Semester
Parent/Teacher
Conferences
Monday, Nov. 22 and
Tuesday, Nov. 23, 2021
No classes
for students.
Thanksgiving Break Wednesday, Nov. 24 through
Friday, Nov. 26, 2021
Schools closed.
Admin offices TBD.
Winter Break Dec. 20-Dec. 31, 2021 Schools closed.
Admin offices TBD.
Second semester holidays, breaks, and
conferences for both calendars
DescriptionDateStatus
First Day of
Second Semester

  • Teacher Training: 
    Monday, January 3, 2022
  • Students: 
    Tuesday, January 4, 2022
Schools on Traditional
and Extended Year
Calendars open. 
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, Jan. 17, 2022 Schools and Admin
offices closed.
President's Day Monday, Feb. 21, 2022 Schools and Admin
offices 
closed.
Second Semester
Parent/Teacher
Conferences
Thursday, March 17 and
Friday, March 18, 2022
No classes for
Elementary and
Middle school
students
Spring Break Monday, March 21 through
Friday, March 25, 2022
Schools closed.
Vernal Holiday Friday, April 15 and
Monday, April 18, 2022
Schools closed. 
Admin offices
closed on April 15.
Graduation Week May 9 to 14, 2022 Congratulations
APS Grads!
Last day of school
  • Traditional Calendar:
    Wednesday, May 25, 2022
  • Extended Year Calendar:
    Thursday, June 2, 2022
Weather Make-up Days
  • Traditional Calendar:
    May 26-27, 2022
  • Extended Year Calendar:
    June 3, 6, 7, 8, 2022
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022 Schools and Admin
offices 
closed.

School Year 2021-2022 Calendar Downloads

School Years 2018-2021 Calendar Downloads

Contact the APS Communications Office by phone at 505-881-8421 or by to request the calendars in alternative formats.