Personal tools

2024-2025 College and Career High School Calendar

The College and Career High School calendar will mostly follow the CNM Academic Calendar, with some differences.

College & Career High School Calendar

Please note that the College & Career High School mostly follows the CNM Academic Calendar. Differences are outlined below. 

First Semester Important Dates Second Semester Important Dates

First and Last Days of School

  • First Semester:
    • First Day for Teachers/Staff: Thurs., Aug. 1, 2024
    • First Day for Students: Mon., Aug. 12, 2024
    • Last Day of Semester for Students: Fri., Dec. 6, 2024
    • Last Day of Semester for Teachers/Staff: Mon., Dec. 9, 2024
  • Second Semester:
    • First Day Back for Teachers/Staff: Mon., Jan. 6, 2025
    • First Day Back for Students: Tue., Jan. 7, 2025
  • CCHS Last Day of School:
    Fri., May 2, 2025

First Semester Important Dates

CCHS and CNM Important Dates
Important DateDescription
Thurs., Aug. 1, 2024
First Day for Teachers/Staff 
Professional Development Days - Aug. 1-2 and 5-9.
First day of school for teachers and school staff.
No school for students.
Aug. 5-9, 2024
9th Grade Orientation
9th Grade students report for orientation
Mon., Aug. 26, 2024
First Day for Students
First day of school for CCHS students
Aug. 28, 2024
First Day of CNM Fall 2024 Term
First day of Fall Term for CNM
Sept. 2, 2024
Labor Day
CCHS and CNM closed
Fri., Oct. 11, 2024
Fall Break
CCHS closed
Thurs.-Fri., Nov. 28-29, 2024
Thanksgiving Break
CCHS and CNM closed
Mon., Dec. 9, 2024
Professional Development Day
Professional Development Day for teachers

No school for students
Dec. 10, 2024 to Jan. 3, 2025
Winter Break
CCHS and CNM closed

Second Semester Important Dates

CCHS and CNM Second Semester Important Dates
Important DateDescription
Mon., Jan. 6, 2025
Professional Development Day
Teachers return from winter break.
No school for students
Tue., Jan. 7, 2025
First Day 
of Second Semester 
First day of second semester for CCHS students
Mon., Jan. 13, 2025
First Day of CNM Spring 2025 Term
First day of Spring Term for CNM
Mon., Jan. 20, 2025
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
CCHS and CNM closed
Fri., Feb. 14, 2025
No School for CCHS
No school for CCHS
CNM classes are still in session
Fri., March 14, 2025
No School for CCHS
No school for CCHS
CNM classes are still in session
Fri., April 18, 2025
No School for CCHS
No school for CCHS
CNM classes are still in session
Sun., April 27, 2025
Last Day of School for CNM
Last Day of School for CNM
Fri., May 2, 2025
Last Day of School for CCHS
Last Day of School for CCHS