Personal tools

Events for School Year 2022-2023

Office of Equity and Engagement events from July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023.

 Disability Employment Awareness Month

Saturday, October 1, 2022

 

 Indigenous Peoples Day

Monday, October 10, 2022

 

 Native American Heritage Month

Tuesday, November 1, 2022

Heritage Month is also an opportune time to educate the general public about tribes, to raise general awareness about the unique challenges Native people have faced both historically and in the present, and the ways in which tribal citizens have worked to conquer these challenges.

San Ildefonso Pueblo Feast Day

Monday, January 23, 2023

 

 Black History Month

Wednesday, February 1, 2023

February is Black History Month. We honor the history, contributions, and struggles of African Americans and People of African Descent.

 Women's History Month

Wednesday, March 1, 2023

 

 Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month

Monday, May 1, 2023

The month of May is Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month. We pay tribute to the generations of Asian Pacific Islanders who have enriched America's History.

 Jewish American Heritage Month

Monday, May 1, 2023

 

 LGBT Pride Month

Thursday, June 1, 2023

 

Sandia Pueblo Feast Day

Tuesday, June 13, 2023

 

Cochiti Pueblo Feast Day

Friday, July 14, 2023

 

Santa Ana Pueblo Feast Day

Wednesday, July 26, 2023

 

Santo Domingo Pueblo Feast Day

Friday, August 4, 2023

 

Picuris Pueblo Feast Day

Thursday, August 10, 2023

 

Santa Clara Pueblo Feast Day

Saturday, August 12, 2023

 

Zia Pueblo Feast Day

Tuesday, August 15, 2023

 

Isleta Pueblo Feast Day

Monday, August 28, 2023