Personal tools

Events for School Year 2021-2022

Office of Equity and Engagement events from July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022.

 National Hispanic and Latinx Heritage Month (Sept. 15th through Oct. 15)

In Progress Wednesday, September 15, 2021 to Friday, October 15, 2021

 

Taos Pueblo Feast Day

Thursday, September 30, 2021

 

Disability Employment Awareness Month

Friday, October 1, 2021

 

Nambé Pueblo Feast Day

Monday, October 4, 2021

 

Indigenous Peoples' Day

Monday, October 11, 2021

 

 Native American Heritage Month

Monday, November 1, 2021 to Wednesday, December 1, 2021

Heritage Month is also an opportune time to educate the general public about tribes, to raise general awareness about the unique challenges Native people have faced both historically and in the present, and the ways in which tribal citizens have worked to conquer these challenges.

Jemez Pueblo Feast Day

Friday, November 12, 2021

 

Tesuque Pueblo Feast Day

Friday, November 12, 2021

 

Zuni Pueblo Celebration

Wednesday, December 1, 2021

 

Pojoaque Pueblo Feast Day

Sunday, December 12, 2021

 

San Ildefonso Pueblo Feast Day

Sunday, January 23, 2022

 

 Black History Month

Tuesday, February 1, 2022 to Tuesday, March 1, 2022

February is Black History Month. We honor the history, contributions, and struggles of African Americans and People of African Descent.

Women's History Month

Tuesday, March 1, 2022

 

 Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month

Sunday, May 1, 2022 to Tuesday, May 31, 2022

The month of May is Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month. We pay tribute to the generations of Asian Pacific Islanders who have enriched America's History.

Jewish American Heritage Month

Sunday, May 1, 2022

 

San Felipe Pueblo Feast Day

Sunday, May 1, 2022

 

 LGBT Pride Month

Wednesday, June 1, 2022

 

Sandia Pueblo Feast Day

Monday, June 13, 2022

 

Ohkay Owingeh Feast Day

Friday, June 24, 2022