Personal tools

Selfless Seniors Archives

Posted: December 10, 2020

2021 Selfless Seniors Announced

The Selfless Seniors for the school year 2020-2021 have been announced.

The APS Education Foundation and Frank Frost Photography are proud to announce the 14 students selected to represent the philanthropic spirit of the APS student body as Selfless Seniors.

  • Sophia Rio Chavez, Albuquerque High School 
  • Griselda Montes, Atrisco Heritage Academy High School 
  • Taylor Christiansen, Cibola High School
  • Cameron Ortega, Del Norte High School 
  • Melina Vugrin, Eldorado High School 
  • Ariana Magana-Ramirez, Highland High School 
  • Maura Johnson, La Cueva High School
  • Ayanna Teague, Manzano High School 
  • Tyler Chavez, Rio Grande High School 
  • Sarah Rutherford, Sandia High School 
  • Isaiah Baca, Valley High School 
  • Jade Mendoza, Volcano Vista High School 
  • Natalia Hernandez, West Mesa High School 
  • Francesca Miles, New Futures School 

The Foundation would like to thank our Selfless Senior Chair, Kelsie Cano, for her leadership as well as the volunteer Selfless Seniors Selection Committee for reviewing nominations and making tough decisions.  Special thanks to our APS principals for their continued partnership in making this recognition not only special for our Selfless Seniors, but for our community as well.

Please visit the Selfless Seniors page to learn more about this year's Selfless Seniors in the coming weeks!