Personal tools


Early Voting in Board Election Begins

Friday, January 9, 2015, 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Add to Calendar More event details

Early voting for three seats on the Albuquerque Public Schools Board of Education begins today. Voting sites are open from 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Monday through Friday. Early voting continues through Friday, Jan. 30. Election day is Tuesday, Feb. 3.

Early voting sites are:

  • APS City Centre, 6400 Uptown Blvd. NE
  • CNM South Valley Campus, 5816 Isleta Blvd. SW
  • Petroglyph Shopping Center, 8201 Golf Course Rd NW
  • Bernalillo County Clerk's Annex, 111 Union Square SE

Candidates for district 1, which includes the South Valley, are:

  • Madelyn Jones
  • Analee Maestas (incumbent)
  • Colt Balok

Candidates for district 2, which includes Northwest Albuquerque and Corrales, are:

  • Peggy Muller-Aragon
  • Kathy Korte (incumbent)

Candidates for district 4, which includes the area west of University Boulevard to Eubank and the area south of I-40, are:

  • Mark Gilboard
  • Sina-Aurelia Pleasant-Soul Bowe
  • Barbara Petersen
  • Charles MacQuigg
  • John Lopez

District 4 incumbent Martin Esquivel is not running for re-election.

Contact Information

Contact information is not available for this calendar listing.


APS City Centre, CNM South Valley Campus, Petroglyph Shopping Center, Bernalillo County Clerk's Annex