FAFSA Completion Workshops

APS high schools are hosting workshops beginning in October to help students and their families complete the Free Application for Federal Student Aid or FAFSA.

FAFSA Nights Schedule

SchoolLocationTimeDate(s)
Atrisco High School Library 6 to 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 18, 2018
Career Enrichment Center Room 146 5:45 to 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 6, 2018
Cibola High School Library 6:30 to 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 4, 2018
  • Wednesday, Oct. 17, 2018
  • Thursday, Nov. 8, 2018
  • Thursday, Nov. 15, 2018
Eldorado High School Media Center 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Oct. 17, 2018
  • Tuesday, Nov. 13, 2018
Highland High School Library 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Oct. 3, 2018,
  • Wednesday, Dec. 12, 2018
  • Wednesday, Mar. 20, 2019
Manzano High School Library 5 to 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Oct. 5, 2018
  • Friday, Oct. 19, 2018
  • Friday, Nov. 9, 2018
  • Friday, Nov. 30, 2018
  • Tuesday, Jan. 22, 2019
  • Friday, Feb. 08, 2019
  • Friday, Feb. 22, 2019
Rio Grande High School Library 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 30, 2018
  • Thursday, Dec. 6, 2018
  • Wednesday, Jan. 30, 2019
  • Tuesday, Mar. 26, 2019
Sandia Grande High School Library 6 to 7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 30, 2018
  • Tuesday, Nov. 13, 2018
  • Wednesday, Dec. 12, 2018
  • Wednesday, Jan. 30, 2019
  • Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2019
Valley High School Library 12 to 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 4, 2018
Volcano High School PAC 6 to 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Nov. 1,2018
West Mesa High School Library 12 to 7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Oct. 17, 2018
  • Thursday, Nov. 8, 2018
  • Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019 (4 to 7 p.m.)

FAFSA Night School Counselors

SchoolCounselorEmail AddressBilingual Rep.
Atrisco High School Jana Villegas villegas@aps.edu Yes
Career Enrichment Center Lynn Ramsey ramsey_l@aps.edu No
Cibola High School Joseph Sena sena@aps.edu No
Eldorado High School Valerie Z. Velhagen velhagen@aps.edu No
Highland High School Melissa A. Zerbst melissa.zerbst@aps.edu Yes
Manzano High School Monique Baca monique.baca@aps.edu Yes
Rio Grande High School Robert Reynolds reynolds_robert@aps.edu Yes
Sandia Grande High School Charles Vopalka charles.vopalka@aps.edu No
Valley High School Angelica Deladillo angelica.delgadillo@aps.edu Yes
Volcano High School Kevin O'Sullivan kevin.osullivan@aps.edu No
West Mesa High School Angelica Lopez angelica.lopez@aps.edu Yes