Personal tools

Contact Your Albuquerque Legislator

While the district supports the right of employees to voice their political views, employees should not use the APS email system to express political opinions, nor should political emails be sent during the work day.

An APS employee who wants to attend a Legislative hearing or session, in-person or virtually, of the Legislature and has not been requested to do so by the district must take annual or personal leave. 

If you, as an APS employee, are contacted by a legislator regarding proposed legislation, interim legislative work, or school visits contact Jessica Martinez, APS Policy Analyst and Government Liaison, at  prior to any further discussion.  She will help make sure that information is gathered and shared with the appropriate APS departments and that any district-related communications are consistent with the district's position on proposed legislation. 

For a complete directory of all New Mexico's legislators, please visit the New Mexico Legislature's website.

House of Representatives Albuquerque Members

Representative Joy Garratt

Representative Cynthia Borrego

Representative Gail Chasey

Representative Meredith Dixon

Representative Miguel P. Garcia

Representative Natalie Figueroa

Representative Pamelya Herndon

Representative Marian Matthews

Representative Eleanor Chavez

Representative Yanira Gurrola

Representative Dayan Hochman-Vigil

Representative Javier Martinez

  • Email:
  • Telephone: (505) 289-3939
  • Schools Geographically Represented: Albuquerque, Early College Academy/Career Enrichment Center, Cochiti, Duranes, Eugene Field, Garfield, Griegos, Lew Wallace, Longfellow, Reginald Chavez, Valley, Montessori of the Rio Grande, ABQ Charter Academy, ACE Leadership, Digital Arts and Technology, Gordon Bernell, Los Puentes, Montessori of the Rio Grande, Native American Community Academy
  • Representative Javier Martinez Legislative Information

Representative William "Bill" Rehm

Representative G. Andres Romero

Representative Patricia Roybal Caballero

Representative Art de La Cruz

Representative Debra M. Sarinana

Representative Stefani Lord

Representative Janelle Anyanonu

Representative Elizabeth "Liz" Thomson

Representative Christine Trujillo

Representative Karen Bash

Representative Kathleen Cates

State Senate Albuquerque Members

Senator Antonio "Moe" Maestas

  • Email:
  • Telephone: (505) 847-5079
  • Schools Geographically Represented:  John Adams, Lavaland, Painted Sky, School on Wheels, Susie Rayos Marmon, Valle Vista, Vision Quest, West Mesa, eCADEMY BlendED West side campus, Albuquerque Development Academy, Christine Duncan Heritage Academy, La Academia de Esperanza
  • Senator Antonio "Moe" Maestas Information

Senator Katy Duhigg

  • Email:
  • Telephone: (505) 600-1343
  • Schools Geographically Represented: Alameda, Alvarado, Chamiza, Duranes Griegos, Lyndon B. Johnson, MacArthur, Marie M. Hughes, Petroglyph, Reginald Chavez, Taylor, Valley, ACE Leadership, Montessori of the Rio Grande, Corrales International School
  • Senator Katy Duhigg Legislative Information

Senator Daniel A. Ivey-Soto

Senator Linda Lopez

Senator Antoinette Sedillo Lopez

Senator Mark Moores

Senator Bill B. O'Neill

  • Email:
  • Telephone: (505) 450-9263
  • Schools Geographically Represented: Albuquerque HS, Career Enrichment Center & Early College Academy, Cochiti, Coronado, Dolores Gonzales, Duranes, East San Jose, Eugene Field, Garfield, Juvenile Detention Center Education Unit (JDC), La Luz, Lew Wallace, Longfellow, Los Ranchos, MacArthur, Mission Avenue, Reginald Chavez, Valley, Taft, Washington, ABQ Charter, Digital Arts and Technology, Gordon Bernell, Los Puentes, Native American Community Academy, Siembra Leadership, William W. and Josephine Dorn Community School, Cottonwood Classical, Mountain Mahogany
  • Senator Bill B. O'Neill Legislative Information

Senator Gerald Ortiz y Pino

Senator Michael Padilla

  • Email:
  • Telephone: (505) 977-6247
  • Schools Geographically Represented: Adobe Acres, Atrisco Heritage Academy, Carlos Rey, Harrison, Los Padillas, Mountain View, Navajo, Pajarito, Polk, Rudolfo Anaya, Vision Quest, George I. Sanchez, El Camino Real, International School at Mesa del Sol, New America, Robert F. Kennedy, South Valley Academy
  • Senator Michael Padilla Legislative Information

Senator Martin Hickey

Senator Harold Pope Jr.

Senator Brenda Grace McKenna

Senator Mimi Stewart

Senator Bill Tallman

  • Email:
  • Telephone: (505) 702-6828
  • Schools Geographically Represented: Aztec Special Education Complex, Bellehaven, Eisenhower, Eldorado, Georgia O'Keeffe, Grant, Hayes, Hoover, Hubert Humphrey, Inez, Madison, Mark Twain, Mitchell, Sombra del Monte, SY Jackson, Alice King Community School
  • Senator Bill Tallman Legislative Information

Senator Gregg Schmedes