You are here: Home Students & Parents FAFSA Completion Workshops 2017-18

FAFSA Completion Workshops 2017-18

APS high schools are hosting workshops beginning in October to help students and their families complete the Free Application for Federal Student Aid or FAFSA.

Students and families can attend any of the free workshops. We'll add workshops as they are scheduled. Check back soon!

Location  FASFA Night Time Spanish Available Counselor  Email
Atrisco Heritage High School  Library  Wednesday October 4, 2017 12:30-7:00pm Yes  Angelica Delgadillo  angelica.delgadillo@aps.edu
Manzano High School Library Friday October 20, 2017 5:00-7:00pm   Monique Baca monique.baca@aps.edu
Friday November 17, 2017 5:00-7:00pm    
Friday Febuary 9, 2018 5:00-7:00pm    
Friday March 16, 2018 5:00-7:00pm    
  Friday April 6, 2018  5:00-7:00pm      
Eldorado High School Media Center Wednesday October 25, 2017 6:00-8:00pm   Valerie Z. Velhagen  velhagen@aps.edu
Monday November 20, 2017  6:00-8:00pm    
  Wednesday January 3,2018  6:00-8:00pm      
Highland High School  Wednesday September 20, 2017  5:30-7:30pm Yes  Melissa A. Zerbst  melissa.zerbst@aps.edu
Wednesday October 4, 2017 5:30-7:30pm    
Wednesday December 6,2017 5:30pm-7:30pm    
  Wednesday March 7,2018 5:30-7:30pm      
School on Wheels Computer Lab Monday, October 9, 2017 6:00-8:00pm Yes  Bryan Gabaldon gabaldon_b@aps.edu
  Monday, March 12, 2018 6:00-8:00pm      
Career Enrichment Center Room 146 Thursday, December 7, 2017 5:45   Lynn Ramsey ramsey_l@aps.edu
Del Norte High School Lab 365 Monday, November 6, 2017 5:30-7:00pm   Celena Cordova  celena.cordova@aps.edu
  Monday, January 8, 2018 5:30-7:00pm      
Sandia High School Library Wednesday, October 18, 2017 6:00-7:00pm   Charles Vopalka charles.vopalka@aps.edu
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 6:00-7:00pm    
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 6:00-7:00pm    
  Wednesday, March 14, 2018 6:00-7:00pm      
Volcano High School PAC Thursday, October 19, 2017 6:30-8:00pm   Ruben Garcia ruben.garcia@aps.edu
Valley High School Library Monday, October 9, 2017 6:00-8:00pm Yes  Angel Anglada angel.anglada@aps.edu
Monday, November 13, 2017 6:00-8:00pm    
Monday, January 29,  2018 6:00-8:00pm    
  Monday, March 19, 2018 6:00-8:00pm      
West Mesa High School Library Wednesday, October 18, 2017 5:00-8:00pm Yes Angelica Lopez angelica.lopez@aps.edu
Tuesday, January, 9, 2018 5:00-7:00pm    
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 5:00-7:00pm    
Thursday, March 15, 2018 5:00-7:00pm    
  Tuesday, April 10, 2018 5:00-7:00pm      
Document Actions
News
Class of 2019 Graduates the Week of May 13
The 13 comprehensive high schools will hold their commencements at Tingley Coliseum, and the magnet school ceremonies will be at the National Hispanic Cultural Center.
A Few Spots Left for Superintendent’s Cup
July 19 at Sandia Golf Club
More National Merit Scholarship Winners
Congratulations to the recent graduates who received scholarships financed by U.S. colleges and universities.
Blue Cross and Blue Shield of New Mexico Invests in Innovative APS STEM Programs
Story Time in the Park
Monday through Thursday, June 11-July 19, at 25 summer lunch meal sites in the City of Albuquerque and Bernalillo County. Lunch is served at all sites from 11 a.m.- 1 p.m. Monday through Friday.