You are here: Home Student Information Systems (SIS)

Student Information Systems (SIS)

Contact Information

Physical Address:
6400 Uptown Blvd. NE
Suite 400 East
Albuquerque 87110 Map

Phone: (505) 872-6847
Fax: (505) 872-6860

Email: sis@aps.edu

Full staff listing

Our Role: The Student Information Systems Department is
responsible for collecting, maintaining and reporting student information. SIS is responsible for migrating that student data to AIMS, APS's Instructional Management System, which takes the data and transforms it to information staff can use to drive instruction.

Our Mission: Ensure the collection, management, storage and accessibility of student information is efficient, effective and provided accurately and timely to key stakeholders for informed decision making while maintaining strict standards of confidentiality.

Our Vision: Take the collected data elements and create useable, meaningful information to aide the district in making informed decisions.

Contact Us

Main Physical Address:
6400 Uptown Blvd. NE
Suite 400 East
Albuquerque 87110 Map

Main Phone: (505) 872-6847

Main Fax: (505) 872-6860

Main Email: sis@aps.edu

Staff

Person Title Phone Email
Shayne Kendall Director (505) 872-6847 kendall_s@aps.edu
Esperanza Ruiz-Sanchez Analyst, School Support (505)872-6847 sanchez_em@aps.edu
Vacant School Support Secretary
John Komesu I&A Technical Support (505) 872-6837 komesu_j@aps.edu
Christine Cervantes Manager, School Support (505) 872-6859 cervantes_c@aps.edu
Jude Garcia Senior Analyst, School Support (505) 872-6826 garcia_jud@aps.edu
Patti Salaz Analyst IV, School Support/Master Scheduling (505) 872-6834 salaz_p@aps.edu
Kim Cleland Analyst, School Support (505) 872-6831 cleland@aps.edu
Andy Gutierrez Manager, System Analysis, Development & Reporting (505) 872-6854 gutierrez_a@aps.edu
Brian Rieb Manager, SIS Applications (505) 855-9824 brian.rieb@aps.edu
Debbie Chavez Senior Systems Analyst (505) 872-6856 chavez_deb@aps.edu
Don Jarrett Systems Analyst III (505) 872-6819 don.jarrett@aps.edu
Rosylene Sanchez Systems Analyst III (505) 872-6855 sanchez_rb@aps.edu
Gene Lies Systems Analyst I (505) 872-6857 lies@aps.edu
Bryan Cockrell Manager, Instructional Mgt & Data Systems (505) 872-6825 cockrell@aps.edu
Frank Garcia Coordinator, Tech/Project Manager (505) 872-6846 garcia_fr@aps.edu
Dolores Chavez de Daigle Manager, State Accountability & Reporting (505) 872-6851 chavezdedaigle@aps.edu
Angelica Bernstein Coordinator, State Accountability & Reporting (Charters) (505) 872-6828 angelica.bernstein@aps.edu
Steve Burford Senior Data Analyst, State Accountability & Reporting (505) 872-6853 burford@aps.edu
John Cuellar Data Analyst II, State Accountability & Reporting (505) 872-6979 john.cuellar@aps.edu
Angela Abeyta Impact Aid Analyst (505) 872-6844 angela.abeyta@aps.edu
Sonya Montoya Secretary, State Accountability & Reporting (505) 872-6807 Montoya_sg@aps.edu
Document Actions