You are here: Home Employees Employee News 2018 NM History Teacher of the Year Award Nominations
Posted January 17, 2018

2018 NM History Teacher of the Year Award Nominations


Parents, Students, Principals, and Teachers: Help us find the 2018 New Mexico History Teacher of the Year!

The Gilder Lehrman Institute of American History is seeking nominations for the New Mexico History Teacher of the Year. State History Teachers of the Year receive $1,000, an archive of materials for their school’s library, and an invitation to attend a 2019 Gilder Lehrman Teacher Seminar.

Nominate online by March 31, 2018.

In addition to the state prize, state winners also become finalists for the national award. The national winner will receive a $10,000 prize and attend a ceremony in their honor in New York City.

Document Actions
Filed under:
School Grades Show Improvement
A message from Supt. Reedy about grades released by the state on Friday, Aug. 17.
Don't We All
In her weekly message to employees, Supt. Reedy talks about how staff, students and families alike are hoping for a very good school year.
Employee Deals and Discounts
Many businesses from local retailers to national chains are offering great discounts and deals to APS employees.
High Schoolers: Perfect Attendance Could Mean Cold Hard Cash
One student per grade will win thousands of dollars thanks to the Albuquerque New Car & Truck Dealers Association.
Tools for Staying Informed and In Touch
Families and neighbors play a crucial role in educating students, which is why it is so important to stay informed and in touch.