You are here: Home Special Education Specialized Staff Lists IEP Specialists

IEP Specialists

IEP Specialists facilitate IEPs and manifestation determination meetings; assist with all parts of the IEP development; assist school personnel in complying with required timelines for reevaluations and annual IEP reviews; train school staff on IEP requirements; assure that IEPs are in compliance with federal and state laws/regulations and APS policies; collaborate with school staff in the scheduling of IEPs.

If your school does not have an assigned IEP specialist below, your school’s Head Special Education Teacher ensures the responsibilities listed above are completed.

School

Head TeacherEmail
A Montoya ES

Julie Furgison

furgison@aps.edu
Acoma ES Julie Furgison furgison@aps.edu
Adobe Acres ES Gary Mims mims@aps.edu
Alameda ES Barbara Sias sias@aps.edu
Alamosa ES Donna Kirby kirby_d@aps.edu
Albuquerque Evening Debbie O'Rourke orourke_d@aps.edu
Albuquerque HS Donna Steege steege@aps.edu
Alvarado ES Claudia Mustafa mustafa_c@aps.edu
Apache ES Julie Furgison furgison@aps.edu
Armijo ES Dee Little
Arroyo Del Oso ES Kathy Barber
Atrisco ES Kristina Moody
Atrisco Heritage Academy HS Irene Duran Sena duran_i@aps.edu
Autism Center Donna V. Cisneros donna.valverdecisneros@aps.edu
Bandelier ES Donna V. Cisneros donna.valverdecisneros@aps.edu
Barcelona ES Kaye Bates
Bel-Air ES Beth Lindsey
Bellehaven ES Debbie O'Rourke orourke_d@aps.edu
Career Enrichment Center Donna Steege steege@aps.edu
Carlos Rey ES Jerry Goyer goyer@aps.edu
Chamiza ES Mary Ann Boggio boggio@aps.edu
Chaparral ES Lauren Calvin calvin@aps.edu
Chelwood ES Kiley Wiemeri kiley.wiemeri@aps.edu
Cibola HS Mary Ann Boggio boggio@aps.edu
Cleveland MS Susan Oppel oppel@aps.edu
Cochiti ES Donna Kirby kirby_d@aps.edu
Collet Park ES Kiley Wiemeri
College & Career HS Donna Steege
Comanche ES Debbie O'Rourke orourke_d@aps.edu
Coronado ES Linda Gignac gignac_l@aps.edu
Corrales ES Melissa Graff melissa.graff@aps.edu
Del Norte HS Beth Lindsey
Dennis Chavez ES Susan Oppel oppel@aps.edu
Desert Ridge MS Debbie O'Rourke orourke_d@aps.edu
Desert Willow Susan Oppel oppel@aps.edu
Dolores Gonzales ES Linda Gignac gignac_l@aps.edu
Double Eagle ES Deborah McCray deborah.mccray@aps.edu
Duranes ES Claudia Mustafa mustafa_c@aps.edu
Early College Academy Donna Steege steege@aps.edu
East San Jose ES Kelly Blair kelly.blair@aps.edu
Ecademy Donna Steege steege@aps.edu
E.G. Ross ES Deborah McCray deborah.mccray@aps.edu
Edward Gonzales  ES Melissa Graff melissa.graff@aps.edu
Eisenhower MS Susan Oppel oppel@aps.edu
Eldorado HS Kathy Barber
Emerson ES Irene Duran Sena duran_i@aps.edu
Ernie Pyle MS Kaye Bates
Eubank ES Kathy Barber
Eugene Field ES Linda Gignac gignac_l@aps.edu
Family School Kiley Wiemeri kiley.wiemeri@aps.edu
Freedom Debbie O'Rourke orouke_d@aps.edu
Garfield MS Barbara Sias sias@aps.edu
Georgia O'Keefe ES Deborah McCray
Governor Bent ES Beth Lindsey
Grant MS Kathy Barber
Griegos ES Donna Kirby kirby_d@aps.edu
Harrison MS Kaye Bates
Hawthorne ES Dee Little little_d@aps.edu
Hayes MS Dee Little little_d@aps.edu
Helen Cordero ES Jerry Goyer goyer@aps.edu
Highland HS Donna V. Cisneros donna.valverdecisneros@aps.edu
Hodgin ES Beth Lindsey lindsey_el@aps.edu
Hoover MS Susan Oppel oppel@aps.edu
Hubert Humphrey ES Kathy Barber
Inez Debbie O'Rourke orourke_d@aps.edu
Jackson MS Kiley Wiemeri kiley.wiemeri@aps.edu
James Monroe MS Lauren Calvin calvin@aps.edu
Jefferson MS Donna Steege steege@aps.edu
Jimmy Carter MS Jerry Goyer goyer@aps.edu
John Adams MS Lauren Calvin
John Baker ES Susan Oppel oppel@aps.edu
Juvenile Detention Center Barbara Sias sias@aps.edu
Kennedy MS Debbie O'Rourke
Kirtland ES Kelly Blair kelly.blair@aps.edu
Kit Carson ES Kaye Bates
La Cueva HS Deborah McCray deborah.mccray@aps.edu
La Luz ES Barbara Sias sias@aps.edu
La Mesa ES Irene Duran Sena
Lavaland ES Mary Ann Boggio boggio@aps.edu
LBJ MS Mary Ann Boggio boggio@aps.edu
Lew Wallace ES Kelly Blair kelly.blair@aps.edu
Longfellow ES Donna Steege steege@aps.edu
Los Padillas ES Gary Mims mims@aps.edu
Los Ranchos ES Barbara Sias sias@aps.edu
Lowell ES Donna V. Cisneros donna.valverdecisneros@aps.edu
MacArthur ES Barbara Sias sias@aps.edu
Madison MS Celia Setliff setliff@aps.edu
Manzano HS Kiley Wiemeri kiley.wiemeri@aps.edu
Manzano Mesa ES Dee Little little_d@aps.edu
Marie Hughes ES Mary Ann Boggio boggio@aps.edu
Mark Twain ES Dee Little little_d@aps.edu
Mary Ann Binford ES Donna Kirby kirby_d@aps.edu
Claudia Mustafa
Matheson Park ES Kiley Wiemeri kiley.wiemeri@aps.edu
McCollum ES Debbie O'Rourke orouke_d@aps.edu
McKinley MS Beth Lindsey
Mission Avenue ES Claudia Mustafa mustafa_c@aps.edu
Mitchell ES Celia Setliff setliff@aps.edu
Monte Vista ES Donna Steege steege@aps.edu
Montezuma ES Donna Steege steege@aps.edu
Mountain View ES Gary Mims mims@aps.edu
Navajo ES Kaye Bates
New Futures Beth Lindsey
Nex+Gen Academy Beth Lindsey
North Star ES Deborah McCray deborah.mccray@aps.edu
Onate ES Julie Furgison
Osuna ES Kiley Wiemeri kiley.wiemeri@aps.edu
Painted Sky ES Melissa Graff melissa.graff@aps.edu
Pajarito ES Gary Mims mims@aps.edu
Petroglyph ES Lauren Calvin calvin@aps.edu
Polk MS Gary Mims mims@aps.edu
Reginald Chavez ES Donna Steege steege@aps.edu
Rio Grande HS Dee Little little_d@aps.edu
Roosevelt MS Julie Furgison furgison@aps.edu
Rudolfo Anaya ES Jerry Goyer goyer@aps.edu
S.R. Marmon ES Jerry Goyer goyer@aps.edu
San Antonito ES Julie Furgison furgison@aps.edu
Sandia Base ES Donna V. Cisneros donna.valverdecisneros@aps.edu
Sandia HS Susan Oppel oppel@aps.edu
School on Wheels Gary Mims mims@aps.edu
Seven Bar ES Lauren Calvin calvin@aps.edu
Sierra Vista ES Nancy Farrow farrow@aps.edu
Sombra Del Monte ES Celia Setliff setliff@aps.edu
Sunset View ES Nancy Farrow farrow@aps.edu
S.Y. Jackson ES Celia Setliff setliff@aps.edu
Taft  MS Nancy Farrow farrow@aps.edu
Taylor MS Claudia Mustafa mustafa_c@aps.edu
Tierra Antigua ES Nancy Farrow farrow@aps.edu
Tomasita ES Julie Furgison
Tony Hillerman Melissa Graff melissa.graff@aps.edu
TOPS Linda Gignac gignac_l@aps.edu
Truman MS Kristina Moody
Valle Vista ES Kaye Bates
Kristina Moody
Valley Donna Kirby kirby_d@aps.edu
Van Buren MS Irene Duran Sena duran_i@aps.edu
Ventana Ranch ES Melissa Graff melissa.graff@aps.edu
Volcano Vista HS Melissa Graff melissa.graff@aps.edu
Washington MS Kelly Blair kelly.blair@aps.edu
West Mesa HS Jerry Goyer goyer@aps.edu
Wherry ES Irene Duran Sena duran_i@aps.edu
Whittier ES Irene Duran Sena duran_i@aps.edu
Wilson MS Irene Duran Sena duran_i@aps.edu
Zia ES Donna V. Cisneros donna.valverdecisneros@aps.edu
Zuni ES Celia Setliff setliff@aps.edu
Document Actions