You are here: Home Special Education Specialized Staff Lists Head Teachers

Head Teachers

For School Year 2017-2018.

For information on Head Teacher responsibilities, please refer to p.26 of the negotiated agreement:

http://www.aps.edu/human-resources/labor-relations/copy_of_documents/negotiated-agreement-between-the-albuquerque-municipal-school-district-number-12-and-the-albuquerque-teachers-federation-2016-2017

School

Head TeacherEmail
A Montoya ES Erika Foutz foutz@aps.edu
Adobe Acres ES Doreen Dix Dix@aps.edu
Alameda ES Mary Lybrand Lybrand@aps.edu
Alamosa ES Amber Amaya-Lawson
Albuquerque HS (RHT) Nicole Slayton
Alvarado ES Christine Middagh middagh@aps.edu
Apache ES Christina Huffstutler huffstutler_c@aps.edu
Armijo ES Jane Heider heider@aps.edu
Arroyo Del Oso ES Jennifer Wimberly jennifer.wimberly@aps.edu
Atrisco ES Karen Andreas
Atrisco Heritage Academy HS (RHT) Annette Tafoya tafoya_an@aps.edu
Bandelier ES Donna Woods donna.woods@aps.edu
Bandelier ES Martha Sierra sierra@aps.edu
Barcelona ES Michael Thompson thompson_m@aps.edu
Bel-Air ES Aimee Olivas Aimee.Olivas@aps.edu
Bellehaven ES Dee Dee Vasilion vasilion@aps.edu
Career Enrichment Center Janice Throp throp@aps.edu
Carlos Rey ES Kari Healey kari.healey@aps.edu
Chamiza ES Michele Moser moser_m@aps.edu
Chaparral ES (RHT) Rebecca Bailey
Chelwood ES Julie Garcia garcia_julie@aps.edu
Cibola HS (RHT) Lori Mabrey lori.mabrey@aps.edu
Cleveland MS Erica Pacheco pacheco_er@aps.edu
Cochiti ES Mindy Urias
Cochiti ES Joan Jaecks jaecks_j@aps.edu
Collet Park ES Susan Davis davis_su@aps.edu
Comanche ES Andrea Day andrea.day@aps.edu
Coronado Sarah Matosian sarah.matosian@aps.edu
Corrales ES Ursula Kelly
Del Norte HS (RHT) Bernadette Broward
Dennis Chavez ES (RHT) Liz Shirey shirey_e@aps.edu
Desert Ridge MS (RHT) Marianne Lemmon lemmon@aps.edu
Dolores Gonzales ES Neena Shah shah@aps.edu
Double Eagle ES Sharon Eanes
Duranes ES Salvadora Gonzalez gonzalez_salva@aps.edu
Early College Academy Stephanie Thomas thomas_s@aps.edu
East San Jose ES Mary Sue Garwood
eCademy NO HEAD TEACHER
E.G. Ross ES Lisa Zadel zadel@aps.edu
E.G. Ross ES Valerie Salazar salazar_v@aps.edu
Edward Gonzales  ES Meghan Hendricks meghan.Hendricks@aps.edu
Eisenhower MS Denise Romine romine@aps.edu
Eldorado HS (RHT) Jose Gurule
Emerson ES
Ernie Pyle MS Angelique Cowder
Eugene Field ES Christina Welch christina.welch@aps.edu
Family School Liv Baca-Hochhausler
Freedom Gia Gilk-Strebeck
Garfield MS Marcella Candelaria candelaria_mar@aps.edu
George Sanchez ES Jennifer Blea
Georgia O'Keefe ES Shanna Fejer fejer@aps.edu
Governor Bent ES Maria Blemel blemel_m@aps.edu
Grant MS Kelly Gardner kelly.gardner@aps.edu
Griegos ES Cynthia Jordan jordan_c@aps.edu
Harrison MS (RHT) Betty Davis-Abreu Betty.Davis-Abreu@aps.edu
Hawthorne ES Kristin Cox kristin.cox@aps.edu
Hayes MS Sonia Sidlow sidlow@aps.edu
Helen Cordero ES Melissa Sanchez sanchez_me@aps.edu
Highland HS (RHT) Renee Flores-Marquez marquez_r@aps.edu
Hodgin ES Marty Carlson carlson_m@aps.edu
IAES (RHT) Kathy Barrett
Homebound (RHT) Ritamarie Theiler
Hoover MS (RHT) Bridget Pineda Bridget.Pineda@aps.edu
Hubert H. Humphrey ES Dina Padilla padilla_dina@aps.edu
Inez Katherine Roberson roberson@aps.edu
Jackson MS Gillian Gordon gillian.gordon@aps.edu
James Monroe MS Kimberly Mackey Kimberly.Mackey@aps.edu
Janet Kahn Kim Sharratt sharratt@aps.edu
Jefferson MS Monika Unwin
Jimmy Carter MS Ray Rodriguez rodriguez_r@aps.edu
John Adams MS (RHT) Barbara Johnson Johnson_barb@aps.edu
John Baker ES Stephanie Davis davis_s@aps.edu
Juvenile Detention Center Meghan Miller miller_me@aps.edu
Kennedy MS Catherine Jaramillo jaramillo_ca@aps.edu
Kirtland ES
Kirtland ES Terri Lloyd Lloyd@aps.edu
Kit Carson ES Lacey Dolney lacey.dolney@aps.edu
La Cueva (RHT) Mary Bleier Mary.Bleier@aps.edu
La Luz ES Lisa Barnes barnes_l@aps.edu
La Mesa ES Missy Tholund tholund@aps.edu
Lavaland ES Rebecca Maestas Rebecca.Maestas@aps.edu
LBJ MS (RHT) Jacqueline Smith
Lew Wallace ES Debbie Leyba-Angel debbie.leyba-angel@aps.edu
Longfellow ES Katrina Garcia Spillman katrina.spillman@aps.edu
Los Padillas ES Sandra Baca baca_sandr@aps.edu
Los Ranchos ES Brianna Peffinger Brianna.Peffinger@aps.edu
Lowell ES Jay Decker leslie.decker@aps.edu
MacArthur ES Patricia Eisenzimmer eisenzimmer@aps.edu
Madison MS Michelle Greenwood greenwood_m@aps.edu

Manzano HS

Harvey Carreathers carreathers_h@aps.edu
Manzano Mesa ES (RHT) Jo Ann Schmidt joann.Schmidt@aps.edu
Marie Hughes ES Tamara Judge
Mark Twain ES (RHT) Jennifer Lewis jennifer.lewis1@aps.edu
Mary Ann Binford ES Amber McDonald amber.McDonald@aps.edu
Matheson Park ES Irma Lowry lowry@aps.edu
McCollum ES (RHT) Lisa Shima shima@aps.edu
McKinley MS Deanna Stewart stewart_de@aps.edu
Mission Avenue ES Demi Flores
Mitchell ES Kari Casias casias_k@aps.edu
Monte Vista ES Ashley Baca ashley.romero@aps.edu
Monte Vista ES Eric Walstrom
Montezuma ES Heather Knustrom knustrom@aps.edu
Mountain View ES Francesca McIntire mcintire@aps.edu
Navajo ES Dawn Myers
Navajo ES Olivia Popejoy popejoy@aps.edu
New Futures Jennifer Ortiz Jennifer.Deegan@aps.edu
NexGen HS Violeta Djordjevic djordjevic@aps.edu
North Star ES Rachel Cook cook_ra@aps.edu
North Star ES Christy Jewell-Roth
Onate ES Kathryn Griffin griffin_k@aps.edu
Osuna ES Leslie Morris
Painted Sky ES Brandy Keller brandy.keller@aps.edu
Pajarito ES (RHT)
Petroglyph ES Holly Smith olson_h@aps.edu
Polk MS Loretta Lozano loretta.Lozano@aps.edu
Reginald Chavez ES Renee Armenta armenta_r@aps.edu
Rio Grande HS (RHT) Cameron Schafer schafer_ca@aps.edu
Roosevelt MS Erika Foutz foutz@aps.edu
Rudolfo Anaya (RHT) Alicia Lopez alicia.lopez@aps.edu
S.R. Marmon ES Rosette Elks
San Antonito ES Beverly LaZar beverly.lazar@aps.edu
San Antonito ES Jenna Peacock jenna.peacock@aps.edu
Sandia Base ES Crystall Herrera herrera_cr@aps.edu
Sandia HS (RHT) Vicki Harris Vicki.Harris@aps.edu
School on Wheels Faye Cook
Seven Bar ES (RHT) Kim Espinoza espinoza_k@aps.edu
Sierra Vista ES Amy Melia Amy.Melia@aps.edu
Sierra Vista ES Jeanine Gallegos gallegos_je@aps.edu
Sombra Del Monte ES Ginelle Andreoli andreoli@aps.edu

 

Sunset View ES Nicole Sanchez nicole.sanchez@aps.edu
SY Jackson ES Suzanne Balthaser balthaser@aps.edu
Taft  MS Carla Cordova cordova_c@aps.edu
Taylor MS Gina Szczypiorski szczypiorski@aps.edu
Tierra Antigua ES Mary Ruckman ruckman_m@aps.edu
Tomasita ES Teddi Fernandez Teddi.Fernandez@aps.edu
Tony Hillerman Vanessa Jaramillo jaramillo_va@aps.edu
Transitional Outcomes Program Pam Sandoval sandoval_pam@aps.edu
Truman MS Alethea Patterson-Jahn jahn@aps.edu
Valle Vista ES Nancy Fuentes
Valley HS (RHT) Rachel Ramirez
Van Buren MS Daniel Candelaria Daniel.Candelaria@aps.edu
Ventana Ranch ES Lucia Lower lucia.lower@aps.edu
Ventana Ranch ES Angela Pacheco angela.Pacheco@aps.edu
Vision Quest NO HEAD TEACHER
Volcano Vista HS Juliana Flores-Casaus casaus_j@aps.edu
Volcano Vista HS
Washington MS Lisa Atencio atencio_lisa@aps.edu
West Mesa HS (RHT) Mitch Rekow

Wherry ES

Lori Purdum purdum@aps.edu

 

Whittier ES Kathy Thomson-Stewart Kathy.Thomson-stewart@aps.edu
Wilson MS Debbie MacGillivray macgillivray@aps.edu
Zia ES Chris Rimmey christal.rimmey@aps.edu
Zuni ES

 

Zuni ES Debra Harreld
Autism Center Russell Smith russell.smith@aps.edu
College And Career Lisa Mulroy
HT Liaison Leigh Adams
NMSD/NMSBVI Kim Griego
Document Actions