You are here: Home Schools Volcano Vista

Volcano Vista High School

Address:
8100 Rainbow Road NW
Albuquerque, NM 87114
Map

Phone: (505) 890-0343
Fax: (505) 792-4805

Established: 2007
Enrollment: 2238
Location Code: 575
Colors: Black/White/Platinum
Mascot: Hawks

Contact Us

Person Title Phone Email
Valerie Atencio Principal (505) 890-0343 ext. 37001 atencio_v@aps.edu
Michelle Tregembo-Allen Assistant Principal/Academy Director - Health (505) 890-0343 ext. 37101 allen_mt@aps.edu
Manuel Alzaga Assistant Principal/Academy Director - Arts/Entertainment (505) 890-0343 ext. 37301 manuel.alzaga@aps.edu
Matt Lindsey Assistant Principal/Academy Director - Business/Communication/Engineering (505) 890-0343 ext. 37201 lindsey_m@aps.edu
Susie Weidner Activities Director (505) 890-0343 ext.37107 weidner@aps.edu
Ben Brown Athletic Director (505) 890-0343 ext. 37188 brown_ben@aps.edu
Billy Thiebaut Dean - 9th Grade Academy (505) 890-0343 ext. 37004 thiebaut@aps.edu
Cafeteria (505) 768-5495 or 890-0343 ext. 37323
Document Actions
News
Transfer Process Begins January 1st
Online applications can be submitted after the first of the year.
APS.edu Best Source for Weather Delays, Cancellations
You can also follow us on Facebook and Twitter, and get a phone call and/or email if your child’s school has updated contact information.
City Bus to be Wrapped in Student Designs
Middle and high school art students created ads for ABQ RIDE that promote public transportation.
Polk Students Get Exclusive Tour of College Campus
The staff at CNM's South Valley campus volunteered during their winter break to give middle school students a glimpse into educational opportunities that lie ahead.
Thanks for Supporting the APS Community Clothing Bank
During the holiday season, the Clothing Bank has been the recipient of cash donations that will help buy new socks, shoes and underwear for students in need.