You are here: Home Schools Volcano Vista

Volcano Vista High School

Address:
8100 Rainbow Road NW
Albuquerque, NM 87114
Map

Phone: (505) 890-0343
Fax: (505) 792-4805

Established: 2007
Enrollment: 2238
Location Code: 575
Colors: Black/White/Platinum
Mascot: Hawks

Contact Us

Person Title Phone Email
Valerie Atencio Principal (505) 890-0343 ext. 37001 atencio_v@aps.edu
Michelle Tregembo-Allen Assistant Principal/Academy Director - Health (505) 890-0343 ext. 37101 allen_mt@aps.edu
Manuel Alzaga Assistant Principal/Academy Director - Arts/Entertainment (505) 890-0343 ext. 37301 manuel.alzaga@aps.edu
Matt Lindsey Assistant Principal/Academy Director - Business/Communication/Engineering (505) 890-0343 ext. 37201 lindsey_m@aps.edu
Susie Weidner Activities Director (505) 890-0343 ext.37107 weidner@aps.edu
Ben Brown Athletic Director (505) 890-0343 ext. 37188 brown_ben@aps.edu
Billy Thiebaut Dean - 9th Grade Academy (505) 890-0343 ext. 37004 thiebaut@aps.edu
Cafeteria (505) 768-5495 or 890-0343 ext. 37323
Document Actions
News
APS Hosts Job Fair to Recruit Special Education Teachers
Hiring fair set for 1-3 p.m., Dec. 2, at the APS Building
2015-2016 APS Calendar
The traditional and alternative calendars for next school year were approved by the Board of Education at its meeting on Wednesday, Nov. 19.
WWII, Korean War Vets Receive APS Diplomas
Vets told Board of Education they were excited to get their diplomas
Students Launch Balloons, Rockets during STEM Day
Hundreds of elementary, middle and high school students celebrated science, technology, engineering and math during the North Valley event.
This Holiday Season, Don't Forget Our Neediest Kids
The APS Community Clothing Bank is taking monetary donations as well as new socks, undergarments and shoes so students can have the basic essentials.