You are here: Home Schools Volcano Vista

Volcano Vista High School

Address:
8100 Rainbow Road NW
Albuquerque, NM 87114
Map

Phone: (505) 890-0343
Fax: (505) 792-4805

Established: 2007
Enrollment: 2238
Location Code: 575
Colors: Black/White/Platinum
Mascot: Hawks

Contact Us

Person Title Phone Email
Valerie Atencio Principal (505) 890-0343 ext. 37001 atencio_v@aps.edu
Michelle Tregembo-Allen Assistant Principal/Academy Director - Health (505) 890-0343 ext. 37101 allen_mt@aps.edu
Manuel Alzaga Assistant Principal/Academy Director - Arts/Entertainment (505) 890-0343 ext. 37301 manuel.alzaga@aps.edu
Matt Lindsey Assistant Principal/Academy Director - Business/Communication/Engineering (505) 890-0343 ext. 37201 lindsey_m@aps.edu
Susie Weidner Activities Director (505) 890-0343 ext.37107 weidner@aps.edu
Ben Brown Athletic Director (505) 890-0343 ext. 37188 brown_ben@aps.edu
Billy Thiebaut Dean - 9th Grade Academy (505) 890-0343 ext. 37004 thiebaut@aps.edu
Cafeteria (505) 768-5495 or 890-0343 ext. 37323
Document Actions
News
Student of the Week: Rachel Lentz
Twelfth grade at Highland HS
Happy Thanksgiving!
Schools closed Nov. 26-28; administrative offices closed Nov. 27-28.
Remember the APS Foundation on #GivingTuesday
You’ve heard of Black Friday and Cyber Monday. Now there’s Giving Tuesday, a chance to help non-profits like the APS Education Foundation give back.
APS Hosts Job Fair to Recruit Special Education Teachers
Hiring fair set for 1-3 p.m., Dec. 2, at APS City Center
2015-2016 APS Calendar
The traditional and alternative calendars for next school year were approved by the Board of Education at its meeting on Wednesday, Nov. 19.