You are here: Home Schools Jimmy Carter

Jimmy Carter Middle School

Address:
8901 Bluewater NW
Albuquerque, NM 87121
Map

Phone: (505) 833-7540
Fax: (505) 833-7559

Established: 2000
Enrollment: 1345
Location Code: 445
Colors: RoyalBlue/White/Silver
Mascot: Cavalier

Contact Us

Person Title Phone Email
Amy Mahr Principal (505) 833-7544 mahr@aps.edu
Patricia Littlebird Assistant Principal (505) 833-7557 littlebird@aps.edu
Jerri Lafer Assistant Principal (505) 833-7555 lafer_j@aps.edu
Frances Chavez Dean of Students (505) 833-7547 frances.chavez1@aps.edu
Patricia Roybal Secretary / Bookkeeper (505) 833-7544 roybal_pm@aps.edu
Mary Trace Behavioral Intervention Program (505) 833-7540 ext. 7127 molumby@aps.edu
Attendance (505) 833-7540 ext. 2
Ray Rodriguez Special Education (505) 833-7540 ext. 7124 rodriguez_r@aps.edu
Joyce Hodges 6th Grade Counselor (505) 833-7554 hodges_j@aps.edu
Gerthy Loveday-Cohn 7th Grade Counselor (505) 833-7552 loveday@aps.edu
Kim Bloemker 8th Grade Counselor (505) 833-7540 bloemker@aps.edu
Cafeteria (505) 833-7540 ext. 7137
Nurse (505) 833-7550
Document Actions
News
APS Hosts Job Fair to Recruit Special Education Teachers
Hiring fair set for 1-3 p.m., Dec. 2, at the APS Building
2015-2016 APS Calendar
The traditional and alternative calendars for next school year were approved by the Board of Education at its meeting on Wednesday, Nov. 19.
WWII, Korean War Vets Receive APS Diplomas
Vets told Board of Education they were excited to get their diplomas
Students Launch Balloons, Rockets during STEM Day
Hundreds of elementary, middle and high school students celebrated science, technology, engineering and math during the North Valley event.
This Holiday Season, Don't Forget Our Neediest Kids
The APS Community Clothing Bank is taking monetary donations as well as new socks, undergarments and shoes so students can have the basic essentials.