You are here: Home Schools Jimmy Carter

Jimmy Carter Middle School

Address:
8901 Bluewater NW
Albuquerque, NM 87121
Map

Phone: (505) 833-7540
Fax: (505) 833-7559

Established: 2000
Enrollment: 1345
Location Code: 445
Colors: RoyalBlue/White/Silver
Mascot: Cavalier

Contact Us

Person Title Phone Email
Amy Mahr Principal (505) 833-7544 mahr@aps.edu
Patricia Littlebird Assistant Principal (505) 833-7557 littlebird@aps.edu
Jerri Lafer Assistant Principal (505) 833-7555 lafer_j@aps.edu
Moises Padilla Dean of Students (505) 833-7547 padilla_mo@aps.edu
Patricia Roybal Secretary / Bookkeeper (505) 833-7544 roybal_pm@aps.edu
Raul Sandoval Behavioral Intervention Program (505) 833-7540 ext. 7127 raul.sandoval@aps.edu
Attendance (505) 833-7540 ext. 2
Ray Rodriguez Special Education (505) 833-7540 ext. 7124 rodriguez_r@aps.edu
Joyce Hodges 6th Grade Counselor (505) 833-7554 hodges_j@aps.edu
Gerthy Loveday-Cohn 7th Grade Counselor (505) 833-7552 loveday@aps.edu
Kim Bloemker 8th Grade Counselor (505) 833-7540 bloemker@aps.edu
Cafeteria (505) 833-7540 ext. 7137
Nurse (505) 833-7550
Document Actions
News
Agencies Working Together to Tackle AHA Traffic Problem
Traffic at the state's largest school is causing serious problems.
Rio Rancho Mayor Honors Los Ranchos ES Hero
5th grader Adrian Tenorio called for help for his seriously injured neighbor.
Voracious Navajo Readers Get a Visit from Orbit
Students turned in the most reading scorecards in the state.
Autism-Specific Classrooms Receive Big Donation
Holman's USA and its foundation donated iPads and equipment.
Special Ed Teacher Uses Grant Money to Buy Service Dog
Capetta the service dog brings joy to McCollum ES classroom.