You are here: Home Schools James Monroe

James Monroe Middle School

Address:
6100 Paradise Blvd NW
Albuquerque, NM 87114
Map

Phone: (505) 897-0101
Fax: (505) 897-2371

Established: 2001
Enrollment: 981
Location Code: 490
Colors: light blue and gold
Mascot: Raptor

Contact Us

Person Title Phone Email
Vernon Martinez Principal (505) 897-0101 ext. 40801 martinez_v@aps.edu
Kristie Garcia Secretary (505) 897-0101 ext. 40803 kristie.garciasanchez@aps.edu
Jane Sichler Assistant Principal (505) 897-0101 ext. 40802 sichler@aps.edu
Amanda Bechdol Attendance (505) 897-0101 ext. 40800 amanda.bechdol@aps.edu
Jeanette Bailey-Grusnick Cafeteria (505) 897-2179
Bronwyn Hack Special Education (505) 897-0101 ext. 40808 bronwyn.hack@aps.edu
Sheila Barbour Counseling (505) 897-0101 ext. 40810 barbour@aps.edu
Krista Galindo Counseling (505) 897-0101 ext. 40809 krista.galindo@aps.edu
Document Actions
News
Happy Thanksgiving!
Schools closed Nov. 26-28; administrative offices closed Nov. 27-28.
This Holiday Season, Don't Forget Our Neediest Kids
The APS Community Clothing Bank is taking monetary donations as well as new socks, undergarments and shoes so students can have the basic essentials.
Remember the APS Foundation on #GivingTuesday
You’ve heard of Black Friday and Cyber Monday. Now there’s Giving Tuesday, a chance to help non-profits like the APS Education Foundation give back.
2015-2016 APS Calendar
The traditional and alternative calendars for next school year were approved by the Board of Education at its meeting on Wednesday, Nov. 19.
APS Hosts Job Fair to Recruit Special Education Teachers
Hiring fair set for 1-3 p.m., Dec. 2, at APS City Center