You are here: Home Schools James Monroe

James Monroe Middle School

Address:
6100 Paradise Blvd NW
Albuquerque, NM 87114
Map

Phone: (505) 897-0101
Fax: (505) 897-2371

Established: 2001
Enrollment: 981
Location Code: 490
Colors: light blue and gold
Mascot: Raptor

Contact Us

Person Title Phone Email
Vernon Martinez Principal (505) 897-0101 ext. 40801 martinez_v@aps.edu
Kristie Garcia Secretary (505) 897-0101 ext. 40803 kristie.garciasanchez@aps.edu
Jane Sichler Assistant Principal (505) 897-0101 ext. 40802 sichler@aps.edu
Bronwyn Stephanz Dean of Students (505)-897-0101 ext. 40805 stephanz@aps.edu
Amanda Bechdol Attendance (505) 897-0101 ext. 40800 amanda.bechdol@aps.edu
Attendance (505) 897-0101 option 2
Jeanette Bailey-Grusnick Cafeteria (505) 897-2179
Bronwyn Hack Special Education (505) 897-0101 ext. 40808 bronwyn.hack@aps.edu
Sheila Barbour Counseling (505) 897-0101 ext. 40810 barbour@aps.edu
Krista Galindo Counseling (505) 897-0101 ext. 40809 krista.galindo@aps.edu
Document Actions
News
Transfer Process Begins January 1st
Online applications can be submitted after the first of the year.
APS.edu Best Source for Weather Delays, Cancellations
You can also follow us on Facebook and Twitter, and get a phone call and/or email if your child’s school has updated contact information.
City Bus to be Wrapped in Student Designs
Middle and high school art students created ads for ABQ RIDE that promote public transportation.
Polk Students Get Exclusive Tour of College Campus
The staff at CNM's South Valley campus volunteered during their winter break to give middle school students a glimpse into educational opportunities that lie ahead.
Thanks for Supporting the APS Community Clothing Bank
During the holiday season, the Clothing Bank has been the recipient of cash donations that will help buy new socks, shoes and underwear for students in need.