You are here: Home Schools Highland

Highland High School

Address:
4700 Coal Avenue SE
Albuquerque, NM 87108
Map

Phone: (505) 265-3711
Fax: (505) 348-8503

Established: 1949
Enrollment: 1632
Location Code: 520
Colors: Navy/Yellow
Mascot: Hornet

Contact Us

Person Title Phone Email
Marco Harris Principal (505) 255-8788 harris_ma@aps.edu
Alicia Blaakman-Abney Assistant Principal (505) 265-3711 Alicia.Blaakman-abney@aps.edu
Andy Legant Assistant Principal (505) 265-3711 legant_a@aps.edu
Lupe Martinez Assistant Principal (505) 265-3711 martinez_l@aps.edu
Carlos Garcia Dean of Students (505) 265-3711 garcia_car@aps.edu
Angela Williams Family Liaison (505) 265-3711 williams_a@aps.edu
Justin Landis Activities Director (505) 265-3711 landis@aps.edu
John Barnhill Athletics (505) 265-3711 ext. 26245 John.Barnhill@aps.edu
Cafeteria (505) 268-5731
Document Actions
News
Transfer Process Begins January 1st
Online applications can be submitted after the first of the year.
APS.edu Best Source for Weather Delays, Cancellations
You can also follow us on Facebook and Twitter, and get a phone call and/or email if your child’s school has updated contact information.
City Bus to be Wrapped in Student Designs
Middle and high school art students created ads for ABQ RIDE that promote public transportation.
Polk Students Get Exclusive Tour of College Campus
The staff at CNM's South Valley campus volunteered during their winter break to give middle school students a glimpse into educational opportunities that lie ahead.
Thanks for Supporting the APS Community Clothing Bank
During the holiday season, the Clothing Bank has been the recipient of cash donations that will help buy new socks, shoes and underwear for students in need.