You are here: Home Schools Highland

Highland High School

Address:
4700 Coal Avenue SE
Albuquerque, NM 87108
Map

Phone: (505) 265-3711
Fax: (505) 348-8503

Established: 1949
Enrollment: 1632
Location Code: 520
Colors: Navy/Yellow
Mascot: Hornet

Contact Us

Person Title Phone Email
Marco Harris Principal (505) 255-8788 harris_ma@aps.edu
Alicia Blaakman-Abney Assistant Principal (505) 265-3711 Alicia.Blaakman-abney@aps.edu
Andy Legant Assistant Principal (505) 265-3711 legant_a@aps.edu
Lupe Martinez Assistant Principal (505) 265-3711 martinez_l@aps.edu
Carlos Garcia Dean of Students (505) 265-3711 garcia_car@aps.edu
Angela Williams Family Liaison (505) 265-3711 williams_a@aps.edu
Justin Landis Activities Director (505) 265-3711 landis@aps.edu
John Barnhill Athletics (505) 265-3711 ext. 26245 John.Barnhill@aps.edu
Cafeteria (505) 268-5731
Document Actions
News
APS Hosts Job Fair to Recruit Special Education Teachers
Hiring fair set for 1-3 p.m., Dec. 2, at the APS Building
2015-2016 APS Calendar
The traditional and alternative calendars for next school year were approved by the Board of Education at its meeting on Wednesday, Nov. 19.
WWII, Korean War Vets Receive APS Diplomas
Vets told Board of Education they were excited to get their diplomas
Students Launch Balloons, Rockets during STEM Day
Hundreds of elementary, middle and high school students celebrated science, technology, engineering and math during the North Valley event.
This Holiday Season, Don't Forget Our Neediest Kids
The APS Community Clothing Bank is taking monetary donations as well as new socks, undergarments and shoes so students can have the basic essentials.