You are here: Home Schools Emerson

Emerson Elementary School

Address:
620 Georgia Street SE
Albuquerque, NM 87108
Map

Phone: (505) 255-9091
Fax: (505) 260-2036

Established: 1952
Enrollment: 387
Location Code: 255
Mascot: Eagle

Contact Us

Person Title Phone Email
Denise Brigman Principal (505) 255-9091 brigman@aps.edu
Dr. Antonio Medina Assistant Principal (505) 255-9091 antonio.medina@aps.edu
Angel Barreras Secretary (505) 255-9091 barreras_angel@aps.edu
Pearla Carter Clerk (505) 255-9091 carter_p@aps.edu
Cori Pruitt Nurse (505) 255-9091 ext. 48100 pruitt_c@aps.edu
MoniQue Bachicha Counselor (505) 255-9091 ext. 48002 monique.martinez@aps.edu
Eleanor Chavez Family Liaison (505) 255-9091 ext. 48126 chavez_e@aps.edu
Child Development Program (3 year olds) (505) 256-2016
Special Education (505) 255-9091 ext. 48136
Cafeteria (505) 268-6681
Document Actions
News
Happy Thanksgiving!
Schools closed Nov. 26-28; administrative offices closed Nov. 27-28.
This Holiday Season, Don't Forget Our Neediest Kids
The APS Community Clothing Bank is taking monetary donations as well as new socks, undergarments and shoes so students can have the basic essentials.
Remember the APS Foundation on #GivingTuesday
You’ve heard of Black Friday and Cyber Monday. Now there’s Giving Tuesday, a chance to help non-profits like the APS Education Foundation give back.
2015-2016 APS Calendar
The traditional and alternative calendars for next school year were approved by the Board of Education at its meeting on Wednesday, Nov. 19.
APS Hosts Job Fair to Recruit Special Education Teachers
Hiring fair set for 1-3 p.m., Dec. 2, at APS City Center