You are here: Home Schools Emerson

Emerson Elementary School

Address:
620 Georgia Street SE
Albuquerque, NM 87108
Map

Phone: (505) 255-9091
Fax: (505) 260-2036

Established: 1952
Enrollment: 387
Location Code: 255
Mascot: Eagle

Contact Us

Person Title Phone Email
Denise Brigman Principal (505) 255-9091 brigman@aps.edu
Dr. Antonio Medina Assistant Principal (505) 255-9091 antonio.medina@aps.edu
Angel Barreras Secretary (505) 255-9091 barreras_angel@aps.edu
Pearla Carter Clerk (505) 255-9091 carter_p@aps.edu
Cori Pruitt Nurse (505) 255-9091 ext. 48100 pruitt_c@aps.edu
MoniQue Bachicha Counselor (505) 255-9091 ext. 48002 monique.martinez@aps.edu
Eleanor Chavez Family Liaison (505) 255-9091 ext. 48126 chavez_e@aps.edu
Child Development Program (3 year olds) (505) 256-2016
Special Education (505) 255-9091 ext. 48136
Cafeteria (505) 268-6681
Document Actions
News
APS.edu Best Source for Weather Delays, Cancellations
You can also follow us on Facebook and Twitter, and get a phone call and/or email if your child’s school has updated contact information.
Handmade Wooden Toys Bring Joy to Young Students
More than 500 cars, trucks, boats and cradles were delivered to boys and girls at Wherry Elementary thanks to Holman's USA, the Albuquerque Woodworkers Association and woodshop classes at five APS high schools.
Highland Students Give Life to Orphan Signs
High school art and photography students turn skeleton signs into public art.
La Cueva Seniors Win $100,000 Scholarship
Two students win 2014 Siemens Competition National Finals team category
Special Ed Teacher Found Her Calling
Melanie Lucero of Garfield Mid School is the December Pepsi/APS Education Foundation Teacher of the Month.