You are here: Home Schools Emerson

Emerson Elementary School

Address:
620 Georgia Street SE
Albuquerque, NM 87108
Map

Phone: (505) 255-9091
Fax: (505) 260-2036

Established: 1952
Enrollment: 387
Location Code: 255
Mascot: Eagle

Contact Us

Person Title Phone Email
Denise Brigman Principal (505) 255-9091 brigman@aps.edu
Dr. Antonio Medina Assistant Principal (505) 255-9091 antonio.medina@aps.edu
Angel Barreras Secretary (505) 255-9091 barreras_angel@aps.edu
Pearla Carter Clerk (505) 255-9091 carter_p@aps.edu
Cori Pruitt Nurse (505) 255-9091 ext. 48100 pruitt_c@aps.edu
MoniQue Bachicha Counselor (505) 255-9091 ext. 48002 monique.martinez@aps.edu
Eleanor Chavez Family Liaison (505) 255-9091 ext. 48126 chavez_e@aps.edu
Child Development Program (3 year olds) (505) 256-2016
Special Education (505) 255-9091 ext. 48136
Cafeteria (505) 268-6681
Document Actions
News
APS Hosts Job Fair to Recruit Special Education Teachers
Hiring fair set for 1-3 p.m., Dec. 2, at the APS Building
2015-2016 APS Calendar
The traditional and alternative calendars for next school year were approved by the Board of Education at its meeting on Wednesday, Nov. 19.
WWII, Korean War Vets Receive APS Diplomas
Vets told Board of Education they were excited to get their diplomas
Students Launch Balloons, Rockets during STEM Day
Hundreds of elementary, middle and high school students celebrated science, technology, engineering and math during the North Valley event.
This Holiday Season, Don't Forget Our Neediest Kids
The APS Community Clothing Bank is taking monetary donations as well as new socks, undergarments and shoes so students can have the basic essentials.