Personal tools
Featured News
APS Pledges to Improve Achievement of Young Men of Color
Albuquerque Public Schools is one of 60 districts from across the nation participating in the White House initiative.
APS Gives School Supplies to 1,850 Students
Volunteers including UNM student athletes handed out the supplies to kids in need.
Job Fair for High-Need Positions 2-5 p.m. Wednesday
The district is looking for special ed, math, science and bilingual teachers; school nurses and counselors; truancy social workers; custodians; and substitute teachers.
One More APS Graduate Receives National Merit Scholarship
Eldorado graduate gets scholarship sponsored by Northeastern University
Elementary Summer School Students Focus on ‘Healthy Body’
Inez Elementary program draws students from around district
More news
 
You are here: APS Home Schools Desert Ridge

Desert Ridge Middle School

Address:
8400 Barstow NE
Albuquerque, NM 87122
Map

Phone: (505) 857-9282
Fax: (505) 857-0201

Established: 1997
Enrollment: 1045
Location Code: 430

Contact Us

Person Title Phone Email
Troy Hughes Principal (505) 857-9282 ext. 33801 hughes_t@aps.edu
Gloria Wells Secretary (505) 857-9282 ext. 33818 wells@aps.edu
Leslie Saucedo Assistant Principal (505) 857-9282 ext. 33812 saucedo_l@aps.edu
Jennifer Nagel Assistant Principal, Special Education (505) 857-9282 ext. 33802 nagel@aps.edu
Dena Wayne Clerk/Attendance (505) 857-9282 ext. 33800 or 33805 dena.wayne@aps.edu
Karen Goeke Counseling (505) 857-9282 ext. 33806 goeke@aps.edu
Susan Bateson Special Education Head Teacher (505) 857-9285 ext. 33811 susan.bateson@aps.edu
Cindy Hatcher Cafeteria Manager (505) 821-4655 hatcher@aps.edu
Document Actions