You are here: Home Schools Desert Ridge

Desert Ridge Middle School

Address:
8400 Barstow NE
Albuquerque, NM 87122
Map

Phone: (505) 857-9282
Fax: (505) 857-0201

Established: 1997
Enrollment: 1045
Location Code: 430

Contact Us

Person Title Phone Email
Troy Hughes Principal (505) 857-9282 ext. 33801 hughes_t@aps.edu
Gloria Wells Secretary (505) 857-9282 ext. 33818 wells@aps.edu
Leslie Saucedo Assistant Principal (505) 857-9282 ext. 33812 saucedo_l@aps.edu
Jennifer Nagel Assistant Principal, Special Education (505) 857-9282 ext. 33802 nagel@aps.edu
Dena Wayne Clerk/Attendance (505) 857-9282 ext. 33800 or 33805 dena.wayne@aps.edu
Karen Goeke Counseling (505) 857-9282 ext. 33806 goeke@aps.edu
Tahirih Garcia Special Education Head Teacher (505) 857-9282 ext. 33811 tahirih.garcia@aps.edu
Cindy Hatcher Cafeteria Manager (505) 821-4655 hatcher@aps.edu
Document Actions
News
APS Board Names Interim Superintendent
Former Chief Operations Officer Brad Winter will take on the job.
We're Giving School Supplies to Families in Need Saturday
Thousands will get back-to-school basics thanks to our community!
APS Faces Bus Driver Shortage
We're working with contractors & the state to resolve issue
Fondue-Raiser at the Melting Pot
Aug. 26-27 celebrating back to school and teacher appreciation
And So it Begins. . . #BackToSchool
Students went back to school on Wednesday, April 13.