You are here: Home Schools Desert Ridge

Desert Ridge Middle School

Address:
8400 Barstow NE
Albuquerque, NM 87122
Map

Phone: (505) 857-9282
Fax: (505) 857-0201

Established: 1997
Enrollment: 1045
Location Code: 430

Contact Us

Person Title Phone Email
Troy Hughes Principal (505) 857-9282 ext. 33801 hughes_t@aps.edu
Gloria Wells Secretary (505) 857-9282 ext. 33818 wells@aps.edu
Leslie Saucedo Assistant Principal (505) 857-9282 ext. 33812 saucedo_l@aps.edu
Jennifer Nagel Assistant Principal, Special Education (505) 857-9282 ext. 33802 nagel@aps.edu
Dena Wayne Clerk/Attendance (505) 857-9282 ext. 33800 or 33805 dena.wayne@aps.edu
Karen Goeke Counseling (505) 857-9282 ext. 33806 goeke@aps.edu
Tahirih Garcia Special Education Head Teacher (505) 857-9282 ext. 33811 tahirih.garcia@aps.edu
Cindy Hatcher Cafeteria Manager (505) 821-4655 hatcher@aps.edu
Document Actions
News
Transfer Process Begins January 1st
Online applications can be submitted after the first of the year.
APS.edu Best Source for Weather Delays, Cancellations
You can also follow us on Facebook and Twitter, and get a phone call and/or email if your child’s school has updated contact information.
City Bus to be Wrapped in Student Designs
Middle and high school art students created ads for ABQ RIDE that promote public transportation.
Polk Students Get Exclusive Tour of College Campus
The staff at CNM's South Valley campus volunteered during their winter break to give middle school students a glimpse into educational opportunities that lie ahead.
Thanks for Supporting the APS Community Clothing Bank
During the holiday season, the Clothing Bank has been the recipient of cash donations that will help buy new socks, shoes and underwear for students in need.