You are here: Home Schools Desert Ridge

Desert Ridge Middle School

Address:
8400 Barstow NE
Albuquerque, NM 87122
Map

Phone: (505) 857-9282
Fax: (505) 857-0201

Established: 1997
Enrollment: 1045
Location Code: 430

Contact Us

Person Title Phone Email
Troy Hughes Principal (505) 857-9282 ext. 33801 hughes_t@aps.edu
Gloria Wells Secretary (505) 857-9282 ext. 33818 wells@aps.edu
Leslie Saucedo Assistant Principal (505) 857-9282 ext. 33812 saucedo_l@aps.edu
Jennifer Nagel Assistant Principal, Special Education (505) 857-9282 ext. 33802 nagel@aps.edu
Dena Wayne Clerk/Attendance (505) 857-9282 ext. 33800 or 33805 dena.wayne@aps.edu
Karen Goeke Counseling (505) 857-9282 ext. 33806 goeke@aps.edu
Tahirih Garcia Special Education Head Teacher (505) 857-9282 ext. 33811 tahirih.garcia@aps.edu
Cindy Hatcher Cafeteria Manager (505) 821-4655 hatcher@aps.edu
Document Actions
News
Agencies Working Together to Tackle AHA Traffic Problem
Traffic at the state's largest school is causing serious problems.
Rio Rancho Mayor Honors Los Ranchos ES Hero
5th grader Adrian Tenorio called for help for his seriously injured neighbor.
Voracious Navajo Readers Get a Visit from Orbit
Students turned in the most reading scorecards in the state.
Autism-Specific Classrooms Receive Big Donation
Holman's USA and its foundation donated iPads and equipment.
Special Ed Teacher Uses Grant Money to Buy Service Dog
Capetta the service dog brings joy to McCollum ES classroom.