You are here: Home Events Selfless Seniors Recognition Ceremony

Note: This event occurred in the past. Browse for upcoming events.

Selfless Seniors Recognition Ceremony

27 students will be recognized for giving back to their community by the APS Education Foundation and Frank Frost Photography during the fifth annual event.

Mar 26, 2012
from 03:30 PM to 05:00 PM
Where Albuquerque High School
Contact Name
Contact Phone 505-881-0841
Add event to calendar vCal

Annahi Munoz, Atrisco Heritage Academy

The Albuquerque Public Schools Education Foundation will honor the fifth class of Selfless Seniors, each with a record of helping in their community with little or no recognition, during a ceremony from 3:30-5 p.m. Monday, March 26, at Albuquerque High School (map).

The 27 students chosen as 2012 Selfless Seniors are serious about their futures, yet find ways to put others before themselves. They maintain a GPA of at least 2.0 and are in good standing in terms of attendance and behavior at APS comprehensive or alternative high schools. But more importantly, they’ve had a positive impact on the lives of others and have characters that set them apart.

Thanks to Albuquerque photographer Frank Frost and Wells Fargo Bank, they will be honored in the spring at a ceremony that draws hundreds of friends, family and school peers.

This year’s Selfless Seniors were nominated by friends, family, teachers and school staff. They are:

  • Richard Jojola, Claire Tritz and Sheneille Wilson of Albuquerque High
  • Anahi Munoz and Maureen O’Donoghue of Atrisco Heritage Academy and Rhiannon Mauldin of AHA and the Career Enrichment Center
  • Cameron Christiansen, Alexandria De La O and Tori Atencio of Cibola
  • Melissa Conn and Kyle Stepp of Del Norte
  • Skyler Bolles and Erin Hardy of Eldorado
  • Nichole Alire and Joshua Flowers of Freedom
  • Alexia Quezada of Highland
  • Christopher Harms and Rahul Shinde of La Cueva
  • Tiffany Thompson of Manzano
  • Eli Gail of Rio Grande
  • Alyssa Ortega and Jansen Downs of Sandia
  • Mary Seibert of Valley
  • Michael Steudle and Annelise Pace of Volcano Vista
  • Dominique Marshall and Chrisopher Kline of West Mesa
Document Actions